Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortilla Dip Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortilla Dip Supreme

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2001

      This was fabulous! I would add some tabasco sauce though because it wasn't quite spicy enough for my tastes. The cream cheese really mellows out the spice. Very yummy! The kids in my house were licking the bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2001

      This is awesome! I just microwaved it. It was so easy. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2001

    • on October 24, 2003

      DH demolished this while watching the football game. He kept saying Umm this is good! I put a dollop of sour cream on the top and also added a dash of tabasco just to kick it up a little. Great easy recipe! Thanks for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      This was a snap to prepare and enjoyed by everyone. Next time I will try adding a little bit of salsa to the chilly to make it a little more spicy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      This is one of the easiest tortilla dips you will ever make. I've made this four or five times and my family really enjoys it. It is super kid-friendly because it is a little milder than a lot of dips. I would suggest if you like a little more spice to add some red chili flakes to the chili or add some chopped jalapenos before adding the cheese. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      Yum! I used this recipe for my bunco group of 12 women to go with chicken enchiladas and rice. It was a huuggggeee hit! The pan was scraped clean. The best thing about it is it's simplicity to make, you can't screw this one up! Thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      This was so easy and great tasting! The first time I made it the dish was too small but the second was for my ESL class and everyone raved! Be sure to use a large enough dish so it is really spread out and not too much density.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      This was sooo easy to make & a big hit with my family. My kids loved it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2001

      Ditto on the tabasco, I too like my dishes hot & spicy. This is so easy and so tasty...THANK YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2001

      So easy. Along with the great taste, makes this recipe a Super Star.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2001

      Oh yea, this is yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      My brother made this same recipe while he was here visiting Christmas... I LOVED IT.. but made a few little changes, I added JalapeƱos on top of the cheese, and I use a chilli kit and make the chilli instead of using canned just as easy but u can make it hot or mild (we love spicy food so make it hot and it gives it that kick that I found was missing) we also served ours last time with Guacamole and it was a great addition...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      We call it Super Bowl dip and it's an annual tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Needs a little spice, but was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Yum! This was our guilty pleasure snack during the big football game. I loved how easy it was, and everyone inhaled it. Used low fat cream cheese and shredded cheese with no problems. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Quick, easy, tasty! There were just 3 of us and we ate more than 1/2 the dish as well as other snacks. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      So easy and yet sooo tasty! Made this dip for a football party, it was all gone! Everybody loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

    • on November 04, 2007

      I have made this several times before and ran across your recipe posted here! This is great...thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortilla Dip Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 764.5
     
    Calories from Fat 422
    55%
    Total Fat 46.9 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 69.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 757.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hormel hot chili with beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites