12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This had a nice flavor that sort of reminded me of enchiladas, with lots of tomatoe-ey sauce layered in between all the tortillas, topped with the cheese. I liked this a lot, but I must tell you, there was no was it was ever going to fit into a pie plate at all. I used a large oval casserole (which was the perfect size), but I suppose a person could also use their lasagna pan and have a little extra room in that-- but toss the pie pans out the window!

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau February 17, 2003

Great tasting casserole, halved the recipe and used three tortilla's. Added more Jalapeno peppers and when I served it drizzled sour cream, mixed with more coriander, on top.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us February 23, 2003

This had a great flavor and such a pretty presentation -- plus so healthy with all the veggies! I think poaching the chicken pieces instead of browning them in the skillet would give them a better texture (mine were a little chewy). Also -- I needed more than the listed amount of cheese to be able to cover the top layer of tortillas so they wouldn't dry out.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moxie February 18, 2003

5 stars all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I stir fried everything except the tomatoes till onions were translucent and chicken was tender. Then added the sauce. Skipped the Roma tomaotes because I didn`t have them(didn`t need them). This is alot easier then it LOOKS! Lots of flavor! Served with Salsa, Avacado, and Sour Cream! Mexican Lasagne!!!!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 25, 2003

Excellent recipe. I used sundried california wraps for the tortillas and Tex-Mex blend cheese. It was easy to make and enjoyed by all.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario February 23, 2003

Both my husband and I really enjoyed this dish. The flavor was awesome, and the textures just right. It was kind of like an enchilada lasagna!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leaceae February 19, 2003

I loved this! Topped with sour cream...yummmmm! It took me longer to prep than posted, but I'm kinda pokey anyway! Thanks Bergy, it deserved to win!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 March 24, 2003

I amde this twice and both times my husband loved it. I skipped the cilantro (I hate the taste of it) and the tomatoes (didn't have any) but the recipe is really easy and tasty.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bruins Fan April 15, 2003

I've made this twice and I love it. Easy to make!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolyn Kamberlane April 10, 2003

Great casserole recipe. I also needed a bigger than pie dish. I used fresh corn and I cut the tortillas into 8ths to make it easier to dish up.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melinda2 October 02, 2003
Tortilla Chicken Casserole