Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortilla Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortilla Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2003

      This had a nice flavor that sort of reminded me of enchiladas, with lots of tomatoe-ey sauce layered in between all the tortillas, topped with the cheese. I liked this a lot, but I must tell you, there was no was it was ever going to fit into a pie plate at all. I used a large oval casserole (which was the perfect size), but I suppose a person could also use their lasagna pan and have a little extra room in that-- but toss the pie pans out the window!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      Great tasting casserole, halved the recipe and used three tortilla's. Added more Jalapeno peppers and when I served it drizzled sour cream, mixed with more coriander, on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      This had a great flavor and such a pretty presentation -- plus so healthy with all the veggies! I think poaching the chicken pieces instead of browning them in the skillet would give them a better texture (mine were a little chewy). Also -- I needed more than the listed amount of cheese to be able to cover the top layer of tortillas so they wouldn't dry out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      5 stars all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I stir fried everything except the tomatoes till onions were translucent and chicken was tender. Then added the sauce. Skipped the Roma tomaotes because I didn`t have them(didn`t need them). This is alot easier then it LOOKS! Lots of flavor! Served with Salsa, Avacado, and Sour Cream! Mexican Lasagne!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      Excellent recipe. I used sundried california wraps for the tortillas and Tex-Mex blend cheese. It was easy to make and enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      Both my husband and I really enjoyed this dish. The flavor was awesome, and the textures just right. It was kind of like an enchilada lasagna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      I loved this! Topped with sour cream...yummmmm! It took me longer to prep than posted, but I'm kinda pokey anyway! Thanks Bergy, it deserved to win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      I amde this twice and both times my husband loved it. I skipped the cilantro (I hate the taste of it) and the tomatoes (didn't have any) but the recipe is really easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      I've made this twice and I love it. Easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      Great casserole recipe. I also needed a bigger than pie dish. I used fresh corn and I cut the tortillas into 8ths to make it easier to dish up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      What a delicious recipe! I really enjoyed the hearty combination of ingredients in this. I did stack mine up in a deep dish pie plate and had no trouble fitting it all in. I used all of the ingredients listed, altough I did seed the jalapenos to reduce the heat as I was serving this to children. The only exception was to replace corn tortillas with whole wheat flour tortillas. As nice to look at as it tasted, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      This is soooo good and very easy to prepare even though I messed up. (I used a large can of corn):) We really enjoyed this meal. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortilla Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (654 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 889.5
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    29%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 110.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 2386.0 mg
    99%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.2 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 52.0 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites