Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortilla Casserole (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortilla Casserole (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2010

      I've made a similar recipe in the crockpot, but we liked this better. I did mix the sour cream and beans as one reviewer recommended. I used a taco seasoning from recipezaar. Didn't freeze it, but ate it the same day. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This had a great flavor, we all loved the taste. This is the best tasting mexican casserole we've tried yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      We all loved it! I snuck in a layer of green chilis and it was yummy! Don't forget to spray your pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      This was really good tex mex! I used corn tortillas but could have doubled the amount. I used only half a can of beans, a little enchilada sauce, black olives and baked in a 8x8 for 30 min. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I made this last night, but didn't add the seasoning mix or the refried beans. Instead of the beans, I used corn because my family isn't a bean-liking one. They don't lke spicey stuff either, but loved this the way it was. Next time, I'll probably leave out the tortillas, but that is just our preference too. Lovely idea and I'm sure that it would be a winner with other families the way that it's written here. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Beefy Cheesy Glory!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This was GREAT. I added a small can of chopped green chilies to the meat mixture. My husband said it tasted very authentic and could also be rolled up and topped with enchilada sauce. Layering it was less work though if you ask me. There are three of us and we will get two meals with this. THANKS for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This was wonderful and very easy to make. We made in a large (13x9 inch) baking dish (we decided it serves about 6) and baked uncovered for 45 minutes. The only ingredient change we made was to add sliced black olives to each layer. A wonderful recipe that we can't wait to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was a great weekday meal - my DD loved it. Instead of the envelope of seasoning mix, I used Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Mix fir Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Mix- it was great! I, too, greased the pan before putting tortillas down, as they are known to stick when baking. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was a great quick dish to throw together, already had everything on hand. We eat a lot of tacos at our house and this was a nice variation. I substituted ground turkey and black beans and it turned out great. Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      I enjoyed the flavor of this a great deal! I only used one can of refried beans. Next time I am going to add some more onions. I froze it before I baked it and it worked great! To stop the sour cream from separating I mixed it with the refried beans before spreading in on the tortillas. Overall it was a little mushier than my husband would have preferred. Next time I'm going to try mixing the taco meat, cheese, sour cream and beans together and make it into burritos instead of a casserole. Definitely a keep, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Great! I added sliced olives to the cooked meat mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Yummy! I made this for supper the other night and loved it. I mixed the beans and sour cream in with the meat. It was great. Thanks for a good and super-easy recipe. We'll definitely have this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This was fantastic! Better than plain old taco's. I left out the beans as we don't like them and used flour torilla's, I greased the bottom of my dish with butter as hinted by chef #192462 and had no problems getting it out. I found it hard to layer the sour cream so I just dolloped it on and mixed it in with the meat, worked fine. I served it with chopped lettuce and tomato and hot taco sauce on the side, DELICIOUS. This was one of the easiest and tastiest meals I've ever cooked and it will definitely make many more appearances on my dinner table. Thanks Jaime in Winnipeg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      very good, everyone just loved this. A nice change from just taco's.i used flour tortilla's, and followed directions as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      This is delicious! You didn't specify flour or corn tortillas, but I used corn. I served this with sliced avocados. Next time I may add sliced black olives. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Really good, Jaime... the flavors meld and the casserole is so TEX-MEX...I did add green/red peppers with the onion...cuz I have lots from the garden. DELISH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! Even hubby liked it and he isn’t a big fan of Mexican food. I made this in a glass pie dish. I froze half of this in a suitable plastic container and put a piece of plastic wrap over the top to keep out as much air as I could before covering. I thawed it, put in a baking pan, covered with foil and reheated in a 400F degree oven for 30 minutes. It did seem just a little bit dryer after freezing, but it didn’t matter because I served it on a bed of shredded lettuce and topped it with a bit of taco sauce, sour cream and chopped tomatoes. Yum! I will certainly make this again. Since there is only DH and I next time I will freeze in serving size portions to have on hand when I want that Mexican fix. Great for OAMC! Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Good, instead of cheddar I used Nacho/Taco cheese blend and topped it with crushed Doritos Rollitos Zesty Taco, and homemade salsa. Next time will mix in some cumin to the sour cream for some zip. Did also spray the bottom of the pan with non-stick spray. Thank you Jaime in Winnipeg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      This was great! I used my own Taco Seasoning Mix II Bulk Taco Seasoning Mix and it worked well. The only change i made was to use refried beans with cgreen chilies which I grabbed by mistake and I will not use again because I am a big wimp when it comes to hot stuff. As recommended by another reviewer, I was sure to spray the pan well to make it easy to serve. I think I will try and see how this freezes and prehaps I can add it to my OAMC collection. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortilla Casserole (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 697.0
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    49%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 113.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 976.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes