Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini With Creamed Corn and Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini With Creamed Corn and Bacon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2009

      YUM-O! I will add more bacon next time to add just a little more flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Very nice dish. I used try colored tortellini. Shitake was unavailable, so used button. Since white corn is non existent in my town, I had to use regular yellow. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This was great! My picky eaters loved it! I browned some ground beef in a seperate skillet and added the cooked gr. beef at step 10. when adding the bacon too. My hubby's request since he's a big guy and he was sure bacon wouldn't suffice alone =/ This was soo good!!! No shataki mushrooms here so used regular white ones and sliced em' up real good and added double the corn and the parm. cheese...we love that stuff in my house. A+ Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      This recipe has all the ingredients I love,really nice blend of flavors,I used button mushrooms,just because I had them. I used maple bacon as,It is the only bacon I like.This is now in my cookbook of recipes I rotate. Thank you ,a wonderful dish!Rose of Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Yum! This was really good! I didn't have any shallots, so I used a small amount of onion and I used regular/white mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Best fancy mac and cheese EVER! I made this for my husband on Valentine's Day and it was so great. I found that if you let the sauce cook a few minutes longer, it thickens a great deal on its own. I will definitely recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This is some of the best "grown-up" mac and cheese I have ever had. We loved the blend of flavors. I already have plans to share the recipe with several friends that I know will love it. I did follow the advice of a previous reviewer and drain off most of the bacon fat before sauteing the mushrooms, shallots and garlic. I also simmered the cream for just a bit before adding the tortellini, parsley and bacon...just to thicken it a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This a wonderful! I used cheese and spinach stuffed tortellini and heavy whipping cream - no cutting the fat for me! LOL! I only wish I had increased the sauce by at least 1/2- 3/4 cup. I will remember to do this next time! I did realize when preparing this recipe that I had purchased shredded parmesan cheese, so I added a little more than 1 cup. Somehow "macaroni and cheese" is too casual a term for this wonderful dish, so the title of the recipe fits it! It is so elegant looking and delicious! Another great recipe to have when company is coming! Thanks Roxygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Very good and different mac n' cheese which we enjoyed. I did try to cut down on the fat content a little by using the whipping cream mixed with 1% milk. As I had about of Italian blend shredded cheese I used that instead of the Parmesan - very good and filling, but a tad greasy from the bacon drippings - next time I think I'll drain off most of the dripping before adding the mushrooms. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini With Creamed Corn and Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.1
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    51%
    Total Fat 36.1 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 21.2 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 115.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 502.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shiitake mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites