Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2013

      Our family loves this soup! I lost the recipe and was so happy to find something like my original here. I add whatever veggies I have on hand. I also add extra salsa. I cook my tortellini separately and only add whatever I am sure we are going to eat, b/c I don't like mushy pasta. I like to keep a container of tortellini and a container of soup in the fridge for weekday lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      By far one of my favorite soup recipes of all time. It's so simple and is excellent on a chilly night. I usually double the tortellini or my BF ends up picking them all out and keeping them for himself. Even makes excellent leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This was indeed flavorful, but it tasted more like a sauce to me - I think I may try this again with some beef or chicken added and serve it over tortellini as a sauce rather than serve as a soup. Thanks for posting an interesting combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Mmmmm...Mmmmmm...Mmmmm! This soup was fabulous and was so easy. I used petite cut tomatoes with garlic and olive oil for the tomatoes and added some red pepper with the green pepper because I had some on hand. The only change I made was to make it in the crockpot. I added all the ingredients (and I used frozen tortellini straight from the freezer) except the green and red peppers and cooked on low for exactly 3 1/2 hours and it was perfect. I added the peppers and stired it up and it was a perfect after church meal to serve for company. They enjoyed it som much that they asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Excellent! Very simple to put together and tastes great the same day when made. It's a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Vicky...this was really a great soup. My DH 'loves' soups of all kinds and gave this one a 2-thumbs up. The addition of the Picante sauce really gave it some kick (I used hot) and I added corn, which I seem to add to everything lately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Very good - the salsa gives it a good depth of flavor. Kids and adults love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This soup was absolutely delicious! My DH took one bite and said this deserves a high rating! The only changes I made were to substitute vegetable broth for the chicken broth and I threw in a bit of corn I had. It was very simple to put together and didn't take very long. I served it with garlic bread and we made a meal out of it! Thanks for sharing your recipe Vicky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      Excellent soup. I has some asparagus so I threw it in too. Also added some corn and peas. It was almost a meal in itself!! Thanks VickyJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.0
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    33%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 25.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 2130.7 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes