Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Average Rating:

    251 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 251

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2010

      Very tastey. I only had 5 oz of fresh spinach so I add a bit of cauliflower also, and I used diced can of tomates with basil, oregano, and garlic in it. I also added some fresh basil and oregano. No parmesan, doesn't need it. Yummmy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I'm surprised I haven't rated this yet. I have made it several times and it is very good and presents beautifully. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Delicious! I added 6+ cups of broth and it was still more like stew as leftovers. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Absolutely amazing soup, my kids really enjoyed it. It was so quick and easy to make, made my last minute dinner a snap. Thanks so much for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Very tasty and easy recipe. The only problem was that the family ate it up too quickly! I added about 1/2 cup cooking sherry and used the chicken broth I had in the freezer. Absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I decided to use this recipe because of the great reviews and because I was looking for a recipe that would use up my tomatoes and fresh spinach. I did not have tortellini, so I used chicken instead and a 1/2 cup of rice that I added with the broth. I know this changes the recipe, but it also shows the versatility it has when you just don't have certain ingredients on hand. I also upped the amount of garlic cloves because my boyfriend and I love garlic :) The soup was fantastic topped with fresh mozzarella cheese. I will definitely try it with cheese tortellini next time. I also used fresh tomatoes because I did not have canned. Thanks for a great one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Although this was very good, we felt that a whole package of spinach was just a little much. Maybe 1/2 a package next time?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      We enjoyed this soup with a side of crusty french bread. I added a few shakes of oregano and basil and cut back on the fresh spinach about 5 oz, for us it would have been way too much spinach. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This was delicious! The only change I made was using a can of diced tomatoes with celery and onions since I did not have the whole ones. I will definitely make this again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I make this often, and it always gets rave reviews! My version only had 6 ingredients (sans onion, pepper, & salt) but I will try that nex time around. Here's the beauty, use fresh frozen or dried tortellini. Use fresh or frozen spinach. I use a large can of Chicken broth, and diced italian seasoned tomatoes. No matter what you do, you can't screw it up! The best way to serve is with freshly grated parm on top! This step makes all the difference. I am sure Kraft is ok.....but if you go with the shredded, you will make huge points. Company just loves this, and we serve it all the time for quick winter meals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Fantastic and easy!! Thanks for the great recipe! Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This is what you call comfort soup, hits the spot! I used a package of three-cheese tortellini, and used one can of fire roasted diced tomatoes. What's nice about this recipe is that you can put your own spin on it. Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This soup got rave reviews from my entire family. I put more than the recommended amount of tomatoes in, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. The tortellini I used was spinach cheese, which worked perfectly with the other flavors in the soup. I served garlic bread on the side and it was delicious after it was soaked in the broth with a little spinach on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Fantastic and very easy. Thank you for the great recipe! The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I have been making this soup for a few years now and my mom has been making it even longer. It's one of my favorites and easy to whip up. Sometimes I will cook some italian sausage on the side and slice it up to add to the soup. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Yum! And what a way to get in my vegetables! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      A once a month (at least) go-to meal. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I love an easy AND healthy recipe, and this one fits the bill! So simple and yet delicious and good for you. I used frozen tortellini and skipped the parmesan. It was really good and I know we'll be making this a lot this winter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      The whole family loved this, kids too. I just dumped the frozen spinach in with the broth and tomatoes (less work), I used frozen tortellini, and added some Italian seasoning. I didn't think it needed any salt or parmesan. It went well with crusty bread. This was so fast, easy, yummy, and healthy. We'll be making it a lot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This is fantastic, and so easy! I used half chicken/half beef broth and extra spinach to use up what was on hand. I used sausage tortellini, but next time I think a strong mushroom tortellini would be the best. I omitted the parmesan and it was amazing without it. Thanks for the easy and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    28%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1210.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites