Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Average Rating:

    252 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 252

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2011

      Delicious!!!! Very flavorful! Comforting...and so easy to put together!
      I used 6 cups of chicken broth, about 2 cups of Barilla 3 cheese tortellini, and added a bit of fresh chopped basil & oregano at the very end. Next time, I will probably only use 1 cup of tortellini, as they almost seemed to triple in size. I served this with mild Italian sausage and homemade garlic bread for dinner. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      This soup is excellent. My entire family enjoyed it. Super healthy and heartwarming on a cold or rainy day. Hold off on the parmesan until you are ready to serve. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      delicious! We are all sick with the flu, and I wanted something easy that we could get some vitamins in. I used three cloves of garlic, v8 juice instead of the chopped tomatoes, and I cooked the tortellini sepatare so we could eat on it all day without it getting soggy, just putting the tortellini in a bowl, and dipping the broth and spinach on top. very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      This was great!! I am not feeling well and neither are my two young boys. This warmed us right up and at least got some good liquid into my kids who aren't drinking much right now. I added 2 cloves of garlic, 6 cups of chicken stock, oregano, thyme, paprika, and a bit of chipotle powder for a little kick. I also added 16oz of tortellini instead of just 8oz. I omitted the cheese b/c frankly I forgot about it. My 2 year old slurped it out of his bowl and ate the entire thing. My 4 year old ate a little bit but more of his grilled cheese sandwich. I also left out the spinach b/c I didn't have any. I will definitely make this again. I could even eat this without the tortellini, the broth is that good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Absolutely perfect, as is. Did not need to add or change a thing. I did have a rind from a chunk od Parmesan that was begging to be used... So I threw it in. The added flavor was ridiculously delicious. Amazingly perfect, simple and fresh tasting recipe. LOVE it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      So easy & always tasty. Although I noticed it is better as soon as it is made vs. the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      I wanted to try this soup because it was different. I liked the way the tortellini's taste was enhanced by the other ingredients in the soup, however I wasn't too keen on the spinach, so next time I might use something else instead. Anyway I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      This was just far too one note flavor wise for me. I had to add quite a bit of other seasonings like garlic and italian seasonings to get it to really have the flavor I thought it should have. I probably won't try this one again. Easy, but not good enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      This was the easiest soup I have ever made, and very quick (I found myself almost over-simmering it to try to get some dishes done!). I used dry cheese tortellini which was only an 8 oz. package, chicken broth, and fresh spinach. We topped the soup with mozzerella cheese because I was out of parmesan, but that was a bit too bland. I used diced tomatoes because the stores here have stopped selling small cans of whole tomatoes. I had to stretch to get 5 servings out of this - it seems to be more like 4 servings, and I would serve bread with it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      What a great recipe. I made this for DH and myself for supper tonight and we really enjoyed this. I did add a pound of mild italian sausage browned up and used tomato sauce in place of the whole tomatoes (thought I had some but didn't)and I used cheese tortellinis. We loved the soup and I know my kids will too. I'm already looking forward to lunch tomorrow for the leftovers. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Turned out extremely well! My DW loved this soup! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Wonderful soup. DH said a 10, he loved the tortellini and fresh spinach. I'm sure he will want this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      This soup was excellent I made it to accommodate another pasta dish I was making my boyfriend and I ended up giving him the pasta and eating the rest of the soup!!! I only changed a couple things other than that it was PERFECT! I added a little less spinach than what they called for I felt like that was too much than I did one can of halved tomatoes and than one can of diced tomatoes I love tomatoes and I also added about 1/2 cup to 1 cup of tomato juice instead of just vegetable broth. I also added italian seasonings and fresh basil! I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was really good! I followed the recipe but added some fresh basil leaves, and some Italian seasoning. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

    • on May 24, 2010

      Delicious! I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Great soup!! I also added corn and carrots. But over all this is a really good soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Great soup! Thanks. I thought the canned tomatoes were a little neutral - I think it would be better with fresh or slow roasted Roma tomatoes. I also might try some cilantro on top. It worked very well. This was a good find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This was only okay for us. It seemed to have too much spinach (we only used half; personal preference) and the flavor was okay but seemed to be missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    28%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1210.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites