260 Reviews

Definitely delicious but I just can't bring myself to rate it 5 stars. I chose to add turkey sausage to the soup and served it with garlic toast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV November 12, 2014

Good but not delicious. It is simple as is, but put more in your bowl by simmering carrots, celery, and other veggies first. I also used fresh baby kale instead of spinach.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn June 10, 2014

This is now my favorite soup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pages4pam March 31, 2014

Oh my fast and delicious, what could be better than that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DPar March 20, 2014

My new favorite soup! I did add some garbanzo beans and basil to the recipe. It was a hit with the family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ASweetTeaGirl March 06, 2014

I found that the soup just wasn't flavorful enough for me. I ended up adding Italian seasoning, Italian sausage, red pepper flakes, and a can of tomato paste. Thank you for giving me a great base recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 February 05, 2014

This is so good. It doesn't look like comfort food, but believe me, it is! Nummy nummy numm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elielia October 18, 2013

Great recipe! I added cooked sweet Italian sausage to the soup. Soup was absolutely delicious and a hit with the family! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmr1120 May 13, 2013

I made this for dinner tonight using cheese tortellini. I also used a bag of fresh spinach. It was a little smaller than what the recipe called for but it seemed to be perfect. The fresh grated parm. at the end was a must for us. It really made the soup. I had a Italian seasoning grinder on the table that some of us added to the soup as well. No one in my picky family gave this anything lower than four stars. Wow! That doesn't happen often! I served this with Bada Big Betty's Tuscan Portabella Melt (193692) These two wonderful recipes compliment each other well. Made for a delicious meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom April 29, 2013
Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup