254 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is so good. It doesn't look like comfort food, but believe me, it is! Nummy nummy numm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elielia October 18, 2013

Great recipe! I added cooked sweet Italian sausage to the soup. Soup was absolutely delicious and a hit with the family! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmr1120 May 13, 2013

I made this for dinner tonight using cheese tortellini. I also used a bag of fresh spinach. It was a little smaller than what the recipe called for but it seemed to be perfect. The fresh grated parm. at the end was a must for us. It really made the soup. I had a Italian seasoning grinder on the table that some of us added to the soup as well. No one in my picky family gave this anything lower than four stars. Wow! That doesn't happen often! I served this with Bada Big Betty's Tuscan Portabella Melt (193692) These two wonderful recipes compliment each other well. Made for a delicious meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom April 29, 2013

Very delicious soup. I try to eat less carb so I skipped the tortellini but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My family loves this too. Thank you Spatchcock.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB April 07, 2013

delicious! I used mushroom filled ravioli to help with the calories, added some italian Mrs.Dash and omitted the parmesan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
0241135 March 13, 2013

I made this awhile back and I'm making it again now. I forgot to review it. It was delish, I didn't change a thing..and I won't now either , This soup is good whether you're eating healthy or not

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silent Whispers March 06, 2013

I made this once as written. After a search for a real good recipes to do. And with resulted in other similar recipes, I decided I wanted to create something unique a great base recipe and easy to modify depending on your tastes.. It may be a stretch to call my creation, but the result was a meal the whole family will liked. MY was Not better, not worse, just different ! I've will added this to my recipe book "AS IS" and with my additions TOO. I have two way to do it!! THANK YOU!! I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! I can't leave anything alone! THANK YOU!! ALWAYS READ THE RECIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START, then read the reviews. I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! You get good Tips and Hints or two, to Note there. There are some great chefs here on Zaar, and she's one of the best! See Chicken Spinach Tortellini Soup or Chicken Soup for more tip's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA February 25, 2013

I have made this many, many times. It is tasty, comforting, and healthy. I make it with homemade chicken broth which makes me like it even more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 February 18, 2013

I am surprised I have never reviewed this! It's almost a staple at our home. Making it today, I always add fresh basil, and oregano, and I use different tortellini's. My family prefers the sausage tortellini's. Today, I am trying something different as I could not find the sausage tortellini from buitoni, I am going to try some Italian Sausage Ravioli in the broth, along with some Chicken and Prosciutto Tortelloni....love that broth!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis January 21, 2013

Just made it tonight! Very east and tastes great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
midwestern90 January 11, 2013
Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup