Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Average Rating:

    253 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 253

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2014

      We loved this!! We only used two bunches of spinach and followed the rest of the recipe. With some warm garlic bread it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2014

      This was the 3rd soup recipe I've tried from Food and been over joyed with them all. the first was Tuscan Potato Soup then Butternut Squash Soup, This time I read the reviews before heading to the store. I used 3 & 3 on the stock both chicken and veg., I used 2 cans of Muir Glen diced tomato's (fire roasted), 3 cloves of garlic and a hole onion (Small) garnished with parm. and fresh basil, served with Itl. herb French bread with garlic butter. It was a home run, even my picky partner had 2 helpings. most soup are better day 2 and I'll be having leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2014

      Definitely delicious but I just can't bring myself to rate it 5 stars. I chose to add turkey sausage to the soup and served it with garlic toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      Good but not delicious. It is simple as is, but put more in your bowl by simmering carrots, celery, and other veggies first. I also used fresh baby kale instead of spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      This is now my favorite soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      Oh my fast and delicious, what could be better than that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      My new favorite soup! I did add some garbanzo beans and basil to the recipe. It was a hit with the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      I found that the soup just wasn't flavorful enough for me. I ended up adding Italian seasoning, Italian sausage, red pepper flakes, and a can of tomato paste. Thank you for giving me a great base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

    • on October 18, 2013

      This is so good. It doesn't look like comfort food, but believe me, it is! Nummy nummy numm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Great recipe! I added cooked sweet Italian sausage to the soup. Soup was absolutely delicious and a hit with the family! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      I made this for dinner tonight using cheese tortellini. I also used a bag of fresh spinach. It was a little smaller than what the recipe called for but it seemed to be perfect. The fresh grated parm. at the end was a must for us. It really made the soup. I had a Italian seasoning grinder on the table that some of us added to the soup as well. No one in my picky family gave this anything lower than four stars. Wow! That doesn't happen often! I served this with Bada Big Betty's Tuscan Portabella Melt (193692) These two wonderful recipes compliment each other well. Made for a delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Very delicious soup. I try to eat less carb so I skipped the tortellini but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My family loves this too. Thank you Spatchcock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      delicious! I used mushroom filled ravioli to help with the calories, added some italian Mrs.Dash and omitted the parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      I made this awhile back and I'm making it again now. I forgot to review it. It was delish, I didn't change a thing..and I won't now either , This soup is good whether you're eating healthy or not

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      I made this once as written. After a search for a real good recipes to do. And with resulted in other similar recipes, I decided I wanted to create something unique a great base recipe and easy to modify depending on your tastes.. It may be a stretch to call my creation, but the result was a meal the whole family will liked. MY was Not better, not worse, just different ! I've will added this to my recipe book "AS IS" and with my additions TOO. I have two way to do it!! THANK YOU!! I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! I can't leave anything alone! THANK YOU!! ALWAYS READ THE RECIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START, then read the reviews. I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! You get good Tips and Hints or two, to Note there. There are some great chefs here on Zaar, and she's one of the best! See Chicken Spinach Tortellini Soup or Chicken Soup for more tip's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      I have made this many, many times. It is tasty, comforting, and healthy. I make it with homemade chicken broth which makes me like it even more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I am surprised I have never reviewed this! It's almost a staple at our home. Making it today, I always add fresh basil, and oregano, and I use different tortellini's. My family prefers the sausage tortellini's. Today, I am trying something different as I could not find the sausage tortellini from buitoni, I am going to try some Italian Sausage Ravioli in the broth, along with some Chicken and Prosciutto Tortelloni....love that broth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Just made it tonight! Very east and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      This is such a quick, easy, and delicious meal. My husband and I absolutely love it. It's become a frequent dish in our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    28%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1210.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes