Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Average Rating:

    250 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 250

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2002

      This was delicious, and I felt like I was doing something nice for myself eating it! Very healthy and simple. I used beef tortellinis, because my family likes them, and I had a can of stewed tomatoes. I also added a little pinch of basil and oregano. I would hold off on the cheese until you taste the soup. I like it better without. That is a matter of personal preferrence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      Loved this soup...I used cheese tortellini and also sprinkled with mozza in addition to parmesan. Very quick and easy... Thanks Catherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      Great soup! I added fresh basil leaves and also another can of diced tomatoes. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      I made this for dinner last night with grilled ham and cheese sandwiches. (I have a husband who prefers soup and sandwich suppers to just about anything else.) This soup was delicious and superfast and easy. I used Muir Glen fire roasted tomatoes, which added a nice smoky flavor, and packaged fresh spinach. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      Wow, a great tasting, quickly prepared soup that tastes homemade. I used a 9 oz package of low fat 4 cheeses refrigerated ravioli and used a can of Contadina Italian diced tomatoes, and served this with warm garlic breadsticks. Delicious, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Excellent, comforting soup that's fairly easy to put together! Not sure if any other users suggest this, but we usually make everything except for the tortellini, and then add as much tortellini as we need for the servings. The next day, assuming there's any leftovers, we heat up the base and just add more tortellinis...otherwise the pasta can deteriorate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Can I first just say "WOW"!!! I made this last night for DH and he was floored! I only had Italian style diced tomatoes so i used them, i really should have put the full 6 cups of chicken broth... i used 5. i added some parsley, oregano, and fresh chopped basil. I served it with some bruschetta (Tomato and Basil Bruschetta - i added gorgonzola cheese to the top) and it was TO-DIE-FOR! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      We had to make a lot of additions to this soup, but we realized that prior to beginning cooking. Turned out amazing with additions of carrots, garlic powder, oregano, salt, pepper, hot italian sausage, and canellini beans. Great starting point for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Perfect for soup & salad night. We enjoyed every bite. I used 1/2 the spinach and 6oz. of the cheese tortellini cuz I prefer them cooked longer and they will swell up quite a bit more when cooked longer. I simmered the soup longer before adding the torts & spinach. It's a keeper! Thanks a bunch Spatchcock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      Good easy soup, but it had a bit too much spinach for my taste. I would cut the spinach down to 6-8 ounces and make sure to chop it fairly fine so it's easy to eat in a soup. I used the full 6 cups of chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      Great easy recipe. Added an extra can of tomatoes. Fresh basil and 1/4 tsp red chili flakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Great winter soup. Changed whole tomatoes to stewed tomatoes and chopped them with kitchen shears. Cooked cheese tortellini seperately, added to the bottom of the bowl, added soup (made as directed) then sprinkled with parmesean cheese. Delicious. Even better the next day. Definitely will add to soup rotation. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      EXCELLANT!!! I added hot turkey sausage links, sliced, and fresh spinach. I wilted the spinach in oil olive before hand and used whole wheat 3 cheese tortellini and served with garlic breadsticks. It tasted awesome! Quick to put together. A keeper for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      This soup was good. I added a bit of tomato paste to thicken it up a bit. I also added Italian seasonings. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I was happy to find a new soup that everyone in my family likes! I added fresh basil from my garden and about 1/2 can of tomato sauce.Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was delicious & so easy to make. I added Italian seasoning & doubled the can of tomatoes by accident. It was still great. The cheese was not necessary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      pretty good - next time, I'd add some sweet italian sausage & garlic - and some cheese - something to kick up the flavors a notch. :) Kids did eat it, even with the spinach!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      So good! I used 4 garlic cloves total since I love garlic and a pinch of crushed red pepper with salt and pepper while sauteeing the onion. So delicious, thanks for the yummy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Easy. Yummy. Nutritious! I used fresh spinach and fresh cheese tortellini. This would be good with some fresh sliced mushrooms added. I will try that next time. So good on a cold day! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Great soup and so healthy! I make this for lunch a lot as I love soup, 24/7. Great flavors. I don't think it needs the parmesan cheese but that's personal preference. Added some dried basil but next time I'll add fresh chopped basil just before serving. Also used low sodium chicken broth to reduce the salt content. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. Just perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Tomato Spinach Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.5
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    28%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1210.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites