Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2010

      This is so quick, easy, and tasty. It's no effort at all! I went for a small version, 2 cups of broth, 1 cup (1/2 package) tortellini. Thanks to much for posting. Update: I love to add sauteed mushrooms, green onion, and garlic to this soup, and occasionally I can find fresh tiny raviolis, which are fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Decent start to a soup. I added mixed vegetables, curry powder, and a mixed up spice blend to boost the flavor while maintaining low sodium levels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This is great for the kids (who would give it 5 stars). My husband and I would have liked some more "stuff" in it (like the dreaded celery and carrot)-- but would then have to fight the kids to eat it. I did use some shakes of italian seasoning for a little boost. Served with Sweet Ham Buns on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This was super easy and good. I am always looking for something the whole family will eat. We had this with some bread and fruit cocktail for dessert. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

    • on March 07, 2008

      This was way too easy, and yummy. I had this on my list of soups to try and when I read your recipes as the "Chef of the Day" I decided to make it for supper. I also browsed your other recipes and alot of them appeal to me so I am set to try more of them. I see that you are a Giada DeLaurentiis fan too. I think she is marvelous. The only change I made was I added some cooked chunks of chicken. Thx HollyGoLightly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      The soup was great and I followed the directions just as they were written. Very easy and the cheese in the tortellini tasted great. My only complaint would be that I had a hard time with the left overs. It seemed that the pasta continued to absorb all of the broth, so I had to substitute the broth for water. Overall, it was a great meal. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Sooo Good! I chopped and added 4 cans of portabello mushrooms to cut calories per serving. Thanks for posting such an easy recipe that tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Super easy and tasty!! It took just minutes to throw it all together, and you're right- it's really good with crusty bread and a salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      We make this regularly... the only change we've made is adding some grated Parmesan during cooking. Yummm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      It doesn't get any easier than this. To my family this is a good comfort food and still WW friendly. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      perfect! this recipe is absolutely perfect in every way - easy, fast, healthy, and delicious! made this tonight because both the hubby and I have sore throats and wanted some kind of soup. hubby likes more broth-y soups with no veggies in them {and I LOOOOOOOVE pasta!} so this was a perfect dish to make for the both of us! thanks for a wonderful keeper and helping us both feel better!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      HOW easy can this be? LOVE its TOTAL simplicity! What a GREAT way, soooooooooooooooooo easy too! Thanks for reminding us how SIMPLE things bring alot of satisfaction, TRUE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This soup was so simple yet tasted so good! I used fat free broth and I didn't have any parsley. This came together so quick it will surely be a regular for lunch at our house! Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Faaaaaaaaaaaaantastic We really liked this one... easy, healthy and delish, thanks for the share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    23%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 291.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes