15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is so quick, easy, and tasty. It's no effort at all! I went for a small version, 2 cups of broth, 1 cup (1/2 package) tortellini. Thanks to much for posting. Update: I love to add sauteed mushrooms, green onion, and garlic to this soup, and occasionally I can find fresh tiny raviolis, which are fun.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader March 23, 2010

Decent start to a soup. I added mixed vegetables, curry powder, and a mixed up spice blend to boost the flavor while maintaining low sodium levels.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mhartung July 24, 2009

This is great for the kids (who would give it 5 stars). My husband and I would have liked some more "stuff" in it (like the dreaded celery and carrot)-- but would then have to fight the kids to eat it. I did use some shakes of italian seasoning for a little boost. Served with Sweet Ham Buns on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb January 15, 2009

This was super easy and good. I am always looking for something the whole family will eat. We had this with some bread and fruit cocktail for dessert. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LMillerRN October 12, 2008

This was way too easy, and yummy. I had this on my list of soups to try and when I read your recipes as the "Chef of the Day" I decided to make it for supper. I also browsed your other recipes and alot of them appeal to me so I am set to try more of them. I see that you are a Giada DeLaurentiis fan too. I think she is marvelous. The only change I made was I added some cooked chunks of chicken. Thx HollyGoLightly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word March 07, 2008

The soup was great and I followed the directions just as they were written. Very easy and the cheese in the tortellini tasted great. My only complaint would be that I had a hard time with the left overs. It seemed that the pasta continued to absorb all of the broth, so I had to substitute the broth for water. Overall, it was a great meal. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ICanBHealthy January 09, 2008

Sooo Good! I chopped and added 4 cans of portabello mushrooms to cut calories per serving. Thanks for posting such an easy recipe that tastes great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen of Flowers December 26, 2007

Super easy and tasty!! It took just minutes to throw it all together, and you're right- it's really good with crusty bread and a salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ericadawn November 30, 2007

We make this regularly... the only change we've made is adding some grated Parmesan during cooking. Yummm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ripley~Rules October 11, 2007
Tortellini Soup