Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2013

      Great salad went great with Nutty Italian Burger (For the Grill). Used spinach and may use Roma tomatoes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      Hubby and I gobbled this up! So delicious! I skimped on the olive oil when marinating (which I did overnight) but I didn't realize this part was the only 'dressing' on the salad! When I tossed everything with spinach just before serving, the greens almost stayed dry. It was still delicious, but next time I may use the recipe amount of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Outstanding pasta salad! Marinating the garlic and sundried tomatoes in the olive oil takes this to an all new level. Wonderful blend of flavors. I used spinach in place of arugula, simply because that's what I had on hand, but I think the peppery bite of the arugula would be wonderful as well! So simple, so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Wonderful recipe!! I used cheese tortellini, spinach instead of arugula, and freshly grated parmesan cheese. I took it to a potluck and everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT7-Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Wow! This salad is chocked full of really great ingredients. I used romano cheese for my choice of cheese. Would have preferred to use parmigiano but alas, my fridge was bare of any. I will make this one again. Was just to simple to make and very tasty (great combination in my book). Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This recipe is awesome! Unbelievably easy and so good! I chose to use asiago and used a blend of romaine and radicchio lettuces with arugula. I was amazed that the small amount of olive oil that I used not only picked up the flavors of the tomatoes and garlic but was plenty for the entire salad. This is a wonderful summer dinner! Thanks Parsley. Made for Zaar World Tour 4. Whine and Cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      we really enjoyed this, parsley!! i made recipe exactly as written (1/4 c evoo was all i needed) and it was absolutley delish!! i served with Brie Bread and Artichoke Wonton Cups. everything went so well together!!! i can't believe how easy this recipe was, yet it was packed with flavor...just what i like!! will make this dish many more times!! thanks parsley, for another winner recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Wow, all the goodies in the same salad, sun dried tomatoes, arugula, prosciutto and parmigiano... can not fail. I added good splash, about 2 tbs, of balsamico vinegar in the dressing as well, we felt that just perfected the salad nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Great salad. This is the second recipe I've tagged lately where I could not find arugula, so we had to substitute romaine instead. It was great with romaine, but I will definitely make it again when I can find the arugula - I'm sure that the arugula will take it to the next level.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This was fabulous! I used a mixture of spinach and arugula, three cheese tortollini and left out the proscuitto. Served it room temperature with grilled chicken and garlic bread. It was a big hit. Perfect for a picnic or barbeque.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      This was a very delicious salad! I added some sliced black olives and omitted the salt, and the results were outstanding! I also added a little extra garlic as well. I will be keeping and using this again. :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.6
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    43%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 24.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1104.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes