Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2002

      My family, who loves cheese, really enjoyed this super cheesey casserole.I left out the thyme and used mozzerella cheese instead of the cheddar. Combined with the cheese tortellini,this was an instant success!Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      I enjoyed this meal, but thought it was a bit too "cheesy". Perhaps if I had used the meat tortellini instead of the cheese ones it wouldn't have been so overpoweringly cheesy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      I agree with BC Jewel. The flavor of the sauce was great, but it was just too much cheese.(and I love cheese!) I couldn't finish my serving, but my daughter liked it. I guess we just prefer our cheese tortellini with butter and Parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      We really liked this recipe. It was quick putting it together and my 5 year old daughter really enjoyed helping mix the ingredients. The Broccoli really makes it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      This recipe is amazing!! i was out of thyme, so substituted dried parsley, also subbed spinach for the broccoli, and used 1 c cheddar, and 1 c mozz. i also added 2 links sliced italian sausage. My husband loved it!! thanks for a great crowd pleaser!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This recipe is excellent. I used evaporated milk and spinach instead of broccoli. It was a hit with my uninvited dinner guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      5 out of 5 family members loved it. I served it with soup, and sourdough bread. I couldn't find any oregeno so I left it out, and sprinkled a little turmeric in. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      It was very rich, but I liked it. My toddler really loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      My husband and I LOVED this recipe! The sauce was so fantastic, I felt like I was eating in a fancy restaurant. I did double the garlic, as I always do, and omitted the broccoli. I do think next time I may add black olives just because I love them. But as is, this recipe is outstanding!! Thanks for submitting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      I made this for my weekly scrapbooking night and all 13 ladies that tried it LOVED it. Personally I love the cheese and the broccoli and might add more broccoli next time. An Absolute Keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      This was a really good recipe for me. I made some slight alterations, though: Add: 1/2 Tsp Fresh Habanero Powder 1/2 Tsp Crushed Red Pepper 1 Roasted Red Bell Pepper (Mancini/Canned) Juice of 1/2 Lime Drop: The Brocolli. This was by far the best thing I've ever cooked for myself. I thought for sure that I had hallucinated the whole cooking process and wound up in a fancy restaurant... Then I realized I had inhaled some habanero powder and was *actually* hallucinating the restaurant part. The cooking part was all real. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      We all liked this dish all right... I subbed mozz cheese for the cheddar. I added about 1/4 lb of cooked bulk italian sausage, and about a half cup sliced pepperoni, then omitted the broccoli. I served it with fresh asparagus and garlic toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This was pretty good - I misread the recipe and added tomato puree instead of pureed diced tomatoes. Would have been much better with the other - much less of a "cooked" flavor. I substituted mozzarella cheese and skipped the broccoli - just can't quite convince myself to eat broccoli...working on that. Reminds me of a homemade version of Knorr's Parma Rosa sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      With the following changes, pasta sauce, Monteray Jack cheese and spinach replacing the broccoli and without the basil because I had none on hand it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.7
     
    Calories from Fat 425
    46%
    Total Fat 47.2 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 28.3 g
    141%
    Cholesterol 165.5 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1815.1 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.1 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 44.3 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes