Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini & Bow Tie Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini & Bow Tie Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      This is delicious. Just made up a batch for a pool party and I used penne since that's what I had in the house. I also mixed up a bottle of Good Seasons Italian dressing and used that and I added just a bit of red onion. I used the feta with basil and tomato. I did use the salad supreme as well. Easy and will make again. Lots of possibilities with this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Yummy! I didn't add the green pepper (personal taste), I used low fat salami, and did not add cheddar cheese. I also used canned diced tomato rinsed. Oh, I also added 1/2cup each, frozed peas and corn (just for color). It turned out great! Second servings all around :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      My family went absolutely CRAZY over this pasta salad! It is amazing and I wouldn't change one single thing about this recipe. Thank you so much for posting! I will be making it again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      This was a very tasty pasta salad and presented well too. The colors of the fresh veggies mixed with the cream colored pastas made for a pretty bowl. The texture and flavors worked well together. I halfed the recipe and it still made a lot (see my picture). I made it as written down to the seasoning (Salad Supreme) she suggested and used Cardini's italian dressing. I normally don't like Feta but it was good in this salad. This would be great to take to a cookout, potluck or picnic. It is time consuming (prep was one hour) make pasta, cool the pasta, rinse it x2, cut all the veggies, shred the cheese, cut the pepperoni etc but it can be done the night before and then throw it all together.Definitely a good one CarrolJ! Glad the caterer from church allowed you to share. I will certainly make it again. Thanks for posting. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      i love the tortellini & feta in this! i used a can of rotel diced tomatoes with chilis instead of fresh tomato. i didn't add the green pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      This reminds me of the salad I sometimes get at the deli in Ingles. I left out the salami to make it vegetarian. I used Italian seasoning, and I used tri-colored shell macaroni. I did add some celery and extra black olives. Thanks! Made for Pick a Chef(PAC) 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

    • on July 05, 2008

      I made this salad yesterday for a 4th of July get-together. It was a complete hit, and I had three different people ask for the recipe. It is easy to make and I believe it serves more than the suggested 6-8 people, probably double that as a side dish. I made as directed except for using Roasted Red Pepper Italian dressing, which my husband bought by accident instead of regular Italian--but it turned out wonderfully. Will definitely make again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Great pasta salad! I always get a ton of compliments on it. Just made it recently with a greek dressing and tastes just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This is a great salad. I took it to my nephews bday party for the adults, and EVERYONE looooved it and all asked for the recipe. In particular, I used turkey pepp, sharp ched,and yellow tomato. Also used Kraft tuscan italian dressing, and made the recipe for salad seasoning. I only used half of the dressing mix 'cause it looked like enough, and I made it a few hours in advance. If I were using it the next day, I would have added more dressing if it looked drier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I took this up north when we went to the in-laws' cabin. It was very good! I will make this salad again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I mistakenly rated another recipe for this one so will rectify my rating now. Served this salad over the 4th of July and it was a huge hit with my family. I halved your recipe and made a full recipe of the salad the family always asks me to make. Guess which one they devoured first? Your recipe has replaced the old favorite and will be making your salad as the "new favorite" from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I did a double recipe of this for my daughter's graduation party. Did everything as stated w/the exception of the feta (mine had gone bad) so I'm sure that would add even more flavor. However, it was beautiful without it both in taste and visual appeal. Got many compliments and will definitely make over and over again! Thank you for another stand-by recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I'm really glad I tried this recipe. I used Paul Newman's Italian dressing. I used about 3/4th of the bottle when I put the pasta salad together and then added the last of the dressing right before serving it to 'freshen' up the salad. I used salami. I used the small 'grape' tomatoes for the chopped tomatoes listed in the recipe. I recommend this pasta salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Everyone loved this,will make often,I doubled recipe and took to a large a party,none left!Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      makes my mouth say WOW! this was so superior to any other pasta salad i've ever tried. even my olive-hating husband had 2 helpings. i didn't even use the salad seasoning (couldn't find in the store and didn't have all the ingredients on hand to make my own), and it was still outstanding. thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Excellent pasta salad! I followed your directions exactly and not only was it beautiful looking it also tasted great. Thanks to you for posting it and thanks to Cyndy who gave you permission to post it. Thanks a bunch CarrolJ....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      wow! Is this ever delicious! I made this to take to a birthday party and everyone enjoyed it. I used Olive Garden Italian Salad Dressing for the dressing and Salad Supreme Seasoning for the seasoning as you suggested. This was perfect, thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Made exactly as written and it was just perfect! The right blend of seasonings and a great combination of pastas and extras. Took it to work today for a luncheon/baby shower... and it was quite popular. The mom-to-be requested the recipe. My only comment would be that it definitely serves way more than 6-8 as a side dish! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini & Bow Tie Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 807.8
     
    Calories from Fat 502
    62%
    Total Fat 55.8 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 97.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 2211.5 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salad seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes