Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini and Spinach Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini and Spinach Bake

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2010

      This was a really lovely, albeit slightly indulgent, treat! I used a 19 oz bag of tortellini, canned tomatoes, one 10 oz pack of spinach (more than enough IMHO), fresh mozzarella and grated parmesan for the "cheese", reduced fat sour cream, and milk for the single cream. Oh, and I realized at the last minute that I had purchased sundried tomato and basil flavored feta, and it was delicious in this! I stirred everything all together and baked it that way, and I think it worked out just fine. Thanks for posting! Made for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Delicious!!! This is a great assembly meal. I prepped everything ahead of time and when I got home from work, I simply poured the sauce over the pasta and baked. I made a few changes. I used two tomatoes instead of four, along with a small can of sliced mushrooms. Since husband doesn't like feta cheese, I sprinkled some parmesan instead. Finally, to save a few grams of fat, I used 1% milk rather than cream. This recipe is definitely going in the cookbook! Thank you for posting! Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      This was good!! I used a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes, 8 oz of grated medium cheddar and 8 oz of grated mozzarella. After I poured the sauce over the tortellini/spinach/tomato mix I simply stirred the cheeses in and sprinkled a little on top. Baked 30 minutes at 400 F and it was great. The only change I might make going forward is to cut back on the spinach some; it was a lot of spinach. On the other hand my kids both ate it so..... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Yummy! I used 500g spinach ricotta tortellini (cooked 5 min), so I just used a handful of spinach (sauteed garlic first and then tossed in spinach with fire turned off so it would just wilt), 4 tomatoes (diced and then cooked them a little in pan used for garlic just to release the juices a bit), 2 cups yogurt (for sour cream), 1 cup cream, gouda cheese (feta is almost impossible to find around here). It made one 8x12 dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      We really liked this pasta dish. I thought it might be a little plain but was surprised how everything went together really well, and it had alot of flavor. I used two 9oz frozen packages of spinach and 4 large roma tomatoes with the skin left on. It all fit nicely in a 9x13 inch casserole dish. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I'll add my own GREAT review to all the others. I have made this twice now - exactly as instructed - and it was perfect! So, SO delicious! The first time I made it, it was for 6 people, and I was nervous at the very last minute, because I thought: 1lb of pasta for 6 people?? Will there be enough? But there was plenty, as the sauce is quite rich and the tortellini very filling - I will definitely be making this again! And for anyone who is curious, I used grated Swiss for the 200g grated cheese . . .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Sinful! I made this using shredded mozarella cheese in place of the Feta, but other than that exactly as the recipe state and it was amazing. Very rich and flavorful, and EASY. This has been put in our dinner menu rotation. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      Wow! This is my new favorite dish. Not only was it easy to put together, but the flavors were amazing. I used milk instead of cream and used a can of seasoned (basil, garlic) diced tomatoes. It made a full 13 x 9 pan, and I can't wait to eat the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      Excellent flavors together for a meatless meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      This recipe got rave reviews in my house. I would pay for this in a restaurant. It was easy to make and beyond delicious! I used reduced fat sour cream and a little more spinach than called for. Turned out amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      This was super delicious. I was uncertain what kind of grated cheese was to be used, I mean besides the feta mentioned in the ingredient list. So I followed another reviewer and used mozzarella, and that worked out well. One problem I had was that the directions call for the cooked tortellini to be added to a baking dish and then adding the tomatoes and mixing it well. Then later the directions state to add the cheeses to the baking dish and mixing it into the rest of the ingredients so the cheese doesn't sit on top. The baking dish was way too full to mix it without losing a good portion. So I tossed everything into the pan in which I cooked the tortellini, mixed it well, and then poured into the baking dish, and that worked out much better. But that didn't detract from how delicious was though. I'll make this often. Made for Best of 2012 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Easy and so good with the tomatoes and spinach! I used leftovers from Fresh Herb and Cheese Sauce for the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Once again, my picky DH didn't like this but me and my 18 month old LOVED this! I did make a few changes: I used little round cheese raviolis instead of tortellini, half and half instead of cream (that's just what I had on hand), I cooked the garlic with 1/4 cup onion in a little olive oil before adding it with everything else, and tossed in a handful of broccoli as it's my toddler's favorite vegetable. For the grated cheese, I used half mozzarella and half swiss. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Incredibly tasty! I made this exactly as posted, except I used fire-roasted diced tomatoes and garlic and herb-flavored crumbled feta. Really simple and easy to put together and delivers big flavors. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      This got a huge "MMMMM!" noise from my boyfriend at the first bite! We like things a little spicy so I added some chopped peppers and onion in with the spinach. I also left the skin on the tomatoes since I despise peeling tomatoes. :) Turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Very good flavor, visually appealing, but very heavy and rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This dish was delicious, but very, very rich. Maybe everyone else has more common sense than me, but it's not for those with lactose intolerance. Because of the combination of sour cream, heavy cream, and lots of cheese, I was sick all night. So fellow lactards- avoid!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This was delicious, the whole house smelled wonderful! I followed the recipe except I substituted sun dried tomatoes and added 2 TS Pesto and some pine nuts. This is a great baked pasta dish and will be made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      This was amazing! I am not usually a "tweaker," but I did tweak this. I think it would have been awesome as written too though. My husband hates sour cream, so I made it with creme fraiche instead. I also used 1 lb of broccoli instead of the spinach because I was serving another dish with spinach. I am probably going to dream about eating this all night. So easy, so beautiful, and SOOOOO yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Oh my holy goodness! Pasta, spinach, garlic, cream, cheese... food nirvana. Love it! Subbed sun dried tomatoes (lessened the amount of course!) Added more garlic than called for and used coarse ground garlic salt in the cream sauce. Subbed milk for the cream. Food of the Gods. Ambrosia isn't fruit... it's this delightful concoction!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini and Spinach Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.6
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    53%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 23.5 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 134.0 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1947.4 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes