86 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a really lovely, albeit slightly indulgent, treat! I used a 19 oz bag of tortellini, canned tomatoes, one 10 oz pack of spinach (more than enough IMHO), fresh mozzarella and grated parmesan for the "cheese", reduced fat sour cream, and milk for the single cream. Oh, and I realized at the last minute that I had purchased sundried tomato and basil flavored feta, and it was delicious in this! I stirred everything all together and baked it that way, and I think it worked out just fine. Thanks for posting! Made for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian March 24, 2010

Delicious!!! This is a great assembly meal. I prepped everything ahead of time and when I got home from work, I simply poured the sauce over the pasta and baked. I made a few changes. I used two tomatoes instead of four, along with a small can of sliced mushrooms. Since husband doesn't like feta cheese, I sprinkled some parmesan instead. Finally, to save a few grams of fat, I used 1% milk rather than cream. This recipe is definitely going in the cookbook! Thank you for posting! Will be making this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildCook June 17, 2010

This was good!! I used a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes, 8 oz of grated medium cheddar and 8 oz of grated mozzarella. After I poured the sauce over the tortellini/spinach/tomato mix I simply stirred the cheeses in and sprinkled a little on top. Baked 30 minutes at 400 F and it was great. The only change I might make going forward is to cut back on the spinach some; it was a lot of spinach. On the other hand my kids both ate it so..... :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Rum March 12, 2010

Yummy! I used 500g spinach ricotta tortellini (cooked 5 min), so I just used a handful of spinach (sauteed garlic first and then tossed in spinach with fire turned off so it would just wilt), 4 tomatoes (diced and then cooked them a little in pan used for garlic just to release the juices a bit), 2 cups yogurt (for sour cream), 1 cup cream, gouda cheese (feta is almost impossible to find around here). It made one 8x12 dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miriachi October 02, 2012

We really liked this pasta dish. I thought it might be a little plain but was surprised how everything went together really well, and it had alot of flavor. I used two 9oz frozen packages of spinach and 4 large roma tomatoes with the skin left on. It all fit nicely in a 9x13 inch casserole dish. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes November 05, 2010

I'll add my own GREAT review to all the others. I have made this twice now - exactly as instructed - and it was perfect! So, SO delicious! The first time I made it, it was for 6 people, and I was nervous at the very last minute, because I thought: 1lb of pasta for 6 people?? Will there be enough? But there was plenty, as the sauce is quite rich and the tortellini very filling - I will definitely be making this again! And for anyone who is curious, I used grated Swiss for the 200g grated cheese . . .

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michaelk69 May 03, 2009

Sinful! I made this using shredded mozarella cheese in place of the Feta, but other than that exactly as the recipe state and it was amazing. Very rich and flavorful, and EASY. This has been put in our dinner menu rotation. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie-1221 September 26, 2008

Everyone LOVED this recipe for our Christmas Eve get together. It was too much for one casserole dish so I divided it into two dishes. My changes:<br/>Tortellini - used 22 oz pkg<br/>Tomatoes - used 28 oz canned diced, drained<br/>Spinach - used 1 lb fresh (very bulky, most likely why it won't fit in one dish)<br/>Feta - 5oz pkg<br/>Grated Cheese - 8 oz Mozzarella

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashworthjudy_12374158 December 25, 2014

Wow! This is my new favorite dish. Not only was it easy to put together, but the flavors were amazing. I used milk instead of cream and used a can of seasoned (basil, garlic) diced tomatoes. It made a full 13 x 9 pan, and I can't wait to eat the leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raichka September 01, 2014

Excellent flavors together for a meatless meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 18, 2014
Tortellini and Spinach Bake