Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Ai Formaggi With Prosciutto and Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Ai Formaggi With Prosciutto and Peas

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2009

      I used fat free half and half and my sauce did not thicken up. It still tasted wonderful! I will try it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Quick! Used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. Used salami instead of proscuitto because I couldn't find it. Very good particularly for a quick meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Yum! I made this with spaghetti, since I had no tortellini on hand. Turned out beautifully! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Wonderful! When I was a kid in NY we use to go to an upscale Italian restaurant a lot. This is similar to a dish we use to order. Back then I didn't keep kosher, now I do so I had to change a few things. First, I used linguine (which is what they served at the restaurant). I can't get kosher tortellini where I am but the next time I go to the city I'll pick some up to try this again or maybe one day I'll feel like making my own. Next, I replaced the prosciutto with vegan bacon. This worked well for us. Not as good as prosciutto but a good alternative for people like me. Last, which has nothing to do with keeping kosher, I didn't save any cooking liquid. I missed that part...intuition told me the sauce wouldn't be saucy enough so I added more cream. All in all, this was great and very easy to make. My kids loved it too. Thanks for posting. I can't wait to try it with the tortellini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This tasted great! Perfect for a quick, easy meal after a long day at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I really liked this meal. I made it for a few friends and didn't recieve any rave reviews and DH picked out all of his peas but we will definately keep the recipe around and play with it a bit. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This was good and easy. I used bacon and half and half instead of the heavy cream. I will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Directions are on point. I added more peas (personal preference). SO GOOD!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Quick, satisfying dish! It was so easy and definately hit the spot. Thanks Carla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Brilliant, filling, yummy, quick recipe! Dead easy to make and looks impressive. Will certainly make again, thank you very much :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Awesome quick meal, this is great for those nights when you want something quick but nice. I did not have proscuitto so I used diced ham. This will be something I will be making again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Delicious! Made the receipe as posted only doubled it. Saved more of the pasta water & added a bit at a time to reach the consistency we like. A very rich meal not to be had everyday but when you do have it just enjoy!!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This is great for a quick and easy dinner. I used deli ham in place of the prosciutto. I forgot to add the garlic, but it was still yummy. Served this with a green salad and crusty French bread. DH was raving. :) Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      We really liked it. I used a mixture of regular and green tortellini which made it really pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I even used cheese stuffed ravioli and bacon and it was fabulous - also - used low fat milk and olive oil instead of butter - still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Excellent comfort food. This was great. But I made it with bacon instead of prosciutto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Fast easy a great meal. I just followed the receipt Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Good. Not quite saucy enough in our opinion, but otherwise everyone thought it was pretty good. This was easy to put together and made for nice quick meal. Not quite a "wow" recipe that I would make very often due to that fat and calorie content, but makes for a good choice if you want some "comfort food".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This was TOO good! I was looking for a recipe to use our garden peas and this was perfect. I had a larger amount of tortellini than recipe caled for, so I just added a little more cream to the recipe. Thanks for sharing..I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      wonderful...my daughter made this for dinner and we all raved about it...tasted like she slaved all day in the kitchen...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Ai Formaggi With Prosciutto and Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1137.3
     
    Calories from Fat 645
    56%
    Total Fat 71.6 g
    110%
    Saturated Fat 43.0 g
    215%
    Cholesterol 276.0 mg
    92%
    Sodium 1389.7 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites