47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was sooooo good. There were no left-overs and my husband is already begging me to make it again! Not sure I'll use the prosciutto next time (it was really expensive here)... thin ham would work just as well (or leftover chicken, for a change -- would even be awesome without the meat). Delicious! I made exactly as directed and it was a hit.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady November 16, 2013

My family loved this! Even my young girls (5 & 7) were asking for seconds. We used half and half and added extra peas.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrCanmore August 29, 2012

This is a great, easy weeknight dish. I was surprised how well the nutmeg tied into the dish. I definitely recommend using prosciutto as opposed to ham. The saltiness in the dish is great! I definitely put in more peas than called for.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV November 12, 2014

I make something very similar, but instead of peas, I saute some leeks with the prosciutto. It is a great combination of tastes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rseal November 11, 2013

Loved the peas and prosciutto. We used whole wheat three cheese tortellini and this was great. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO October 17, 2011

Worth 5 stars--we used thinly sliced pancetta and a 20 ounce family package of cheese tortellini, we added a half cup extra cream and I can tell you this matched our neighborhood Italian North Beach restaurant's. Close your eyes to the calories and enjoy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MB San Francisco, Ca May 08, 2011

fabulous!! I used unsweetened almond milk in place of the cream. It was still very rich and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandagirl June 03, 2010

Very good! i made a few changes - used diced ham and chicken instead of proscuitto and part half & half and fat-free half & half for the whipping cream (to make it healthier). The sauce didn't thicken a lot, but that was OK because the flavor was still really good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas March 26, 2010

Yum! I, too, substituted bacon for the prosciutto (didn't have any on hand), added some crushed red pepper flake, and used 2% milk. This was delicious! I would definitely make this again. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 January 05, 2010

Yum! I made this with spaghetti, since I had no tortellini on hand. Turned out beautifully! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marissa Genta Pineda June 27, 2009
Tortellini Ai Formaggi With Prosciutto and Peas