Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tortellini Ai Formaggi With Prosciutto and Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tortellini Ai Formaggi With Prosciutto and Peas

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2013

      This was sooooo good. There were no left-overs and my husband is already begging me to make it again! Not sure I'll use the prosciutto next time (it was really expensive here)... thin ham would work just as well (or leftover chicken, for a change -- would even be awesome without the meat). Delicious! I made exactly as directed and it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      My family loved this! Even my young girls (5 & 7) were asking for seconds. We used half and half and added extra peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      I make something very similar, but instead of peas, I saute some leeks with the prosciutto. It is a great combination of tastes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Loved the peas and prosciutto. We used whole wheat three cheese tortellini and this was great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I've never really liked tortellini. I had this bag of cheese filled tortellini in my freezer for probably longer than recommended. I looked on Zaar and gave this recipe a try. It's easy and transforms tortellini into a taste good meal! I used heavy cream but omitted the water. I also didn't add prosciutto because I didn't have any, but substituted with roasted red pepper instead. Overall, a good recipe that made me like tortellini. I will no longer shun this pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2014

      My husband loves this! Quick and simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2014

      This is a great, easy weeknight dish. I was surprised how well the nutmeg tied into the dish. I definitely recommend using prosciutto as opposed to ham. The saltiness in the dish is great! I definitely put in more peas than called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

      We used snow peas in place of the peas. Still great. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Very, very good! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Excellent dish. Used less prosciutto as I served with garlic chicken and sourdough bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Delicious! Just made this recipe for the 1st time and my husband is going nuts over how good it is! Wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

    • on October 26, 2011

      Great. I just made a few adjustments. Instead of tortellini I used tagliatelle. I didn't have any butter, because the prosciutto is a bit fatty. Maybe next time I would use broccoli or some other vegetable. Easy to make. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      I tried out this recipe tonight and learned some lessons. The taste was all there, but don't do this recipe when you're in a rush. I added half frozen peas to the pan. It watered down the sauce so much it was like soup. Also it was pretty salty, but we liked it :) Very good and I think next time it will be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Worth 5 stars--we used thinly sliced pancetta and a 20 ounce family package of cheese tortellini, we added a half cup extra cream and I can tell you this matched our neighborhood Italian North Beach restaurant's. Close your eyes to the calories and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      amazing....I've made alot of cream sauces that taste starchy...this one is good....except for the calorie count...lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      This is proof that the simplest recipes can be big on flavor. I will forever keep the ingredients for this on hand. It was quick and amazingly delicious. My husband gobbled this up and asked for fourths!! I had some leftovers and it reheated well with a little more heavy cream and pat of butter. I also added the red pepper flakes. Yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Love this recipe!!! we have a fav. recipe at a local italian place and this is basically its clone. Followed the recipe as is. Might attempt a lower fat version in the future.... but prob. not haha - Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      fabulous!! I used unsweetened almond milk in place of the cream. It was still very rich and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Very good! i made a few changes - used diced ham and chicken instead of proscuitto and part half & half and fat-free half & half for the whipping cream (to make it healthier). The sauce didn't thicken a lot, but that was OK because the flavor was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tortellini Ai Formaggi With Prosciutto and Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1137.3
     
    Calories from Fat 645
    56%
    Total Fat 71.6 g
    110%
    Saturated Fat 43.0 g
    215%
    Cholesterol 276.0 mg
    92%
    Sodium 1389.7 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes