13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was amazing! It tastes just like a Wendy's frosty but in shake form. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodnhubbylover July 14, 2011

Made for daughter and friends...10 out of 10 princesses agree. Everything tastes better with chocolate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 17, 2010

I agree with Kitten. This is a definite keeper. Just like Wendy's. DH and DS thank-you!!!. Made for KK's Recipe-tag~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 11, 2010

Oh my this is beyond wonderful, I really never measured the ice cream but it still tasted delicious, this is one I will make again, thank you Kitty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen January 11, 2010

DH always gets a frosty when we go to Wendy's and he said this was close in flavor to the original. Also a tasty inexpensive treat! Thank you sweets for sharing this recipe with us. Made and reviewed for KK's Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 November 23, 2009

Yummy chocolate shake!!! It tastes similar to a Wendy's Frosty and is just delicious on a hot summer day!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for your win in the Summer Spectacular!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 10, 2009

This is really good! It tasted somewhat like a Wendy's frosty, but irregardless, it's a great shake recipe. Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu May 05, 2009

It was really good, but it tasted more like a chocolate shake than a frosty. I followed the recipe...it was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eggsnbakin May 03, 2009

Made for holiday tag. If I could rate this higher I would.Simple and oh so yummy even with the *Brain Freeze* I developed due to my greediness...lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal April 25, 2009

Well, YUM! My DH just raved over this easy to make drink! I ended up using malted chocolate powder. Now he wants one every night! Thanks kitty! Made for 123 Hit Wonders tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 19, 2009
Top Secret! Wendy's Frosty