Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Version of Buffalo Wild Wings Asian Zing Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Version of Buffalo Wild Wings Asian Zing Sauce

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2012

      Wow!!! This is so so so so GOOD. Made exactly as written. Did take advise from one of the reviewers about the Garlic Chili sauce from the Huy Fong Foods the one with the rooster on the front with a green lid. YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Very good match! A few notes... as like others here I also just used regular sugar with a little water to make my syrup. The only change i really made was the amount of chili sauce...this stuff is hot! So just a warning if you're not into a really hot sauce maybe consider pulling back a little from a 1/2 cup. Oh my second time i actually pan fried some chicken breasts instead of wings and then cubed them up into nugget sized pieces and then poured the sauce over top of it...yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      ^_^ This sauce was excellent! For the "chili-garlic sauce" make sure that you buy the right one! I'm asian, and I know there are two different kinds of chili-garlic sauce. The chili-garlic sauce this recipe calls for is the redish-Sriracha-look-a-like one, and it usually is in a clear plastic jar with a green lid. If you find yourself using the chili-garlic sauce with the oil and chunks of pepper, you have the wrong one. You can also substitute the chili-garlic sauce for some Sriracha, I've tried it and it tastes VERY similar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2014

      LOVE this sauce! It is a favorite with anyone who likes spicy! The only thing I did different was to cut back on the garlic chili paste because wow, its HOT! Excellent recipe, thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

    • on February 04, 2013

      Absolutely loved this sauce and will be making it again! Made as written using the real sugar and only a 1/4 corn syrup and 1/4 water as suggested by another reviewer Looked and tasted like the original!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Absolutlely amazing!! I doubled and tripled!!... my only substitutions was I used brown sugar instead of regular sugar and I used Arrowroot instead of cornstarch (breaks down more clear)... got rave review during super bowl!!
      Thank you for sharing... it is a staple in our home now .. as the sauce is amazing on Rice, Salmon, you name it!! YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      Delicious! I made this as one of our sauces for DH's fried wings. This was incredible. I loved the asian flavor, so good and just enough "zing". Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Great recipe! I didn't have the chili-garlic sauce and didn't want to go to town to get it - so I improvised -- used 4 tbs crushed red pepper, 4 tbs white vinegar, 4 tsps MINCED garlic, 1 tsp salt, 1 tbs Splenda and just mixed all that together. Other than that followed exactly. We LOVED these and found them to be very close to BW2's. My husband (who is ADDICTED to my spicy honey mustard sauce) has asked for this again -- "You need to make those again". I combine this sauce with the Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings - best way to cook wings in my opinion. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Very good sauce, used with wings. Made for family potluck, had to make a personal portion for my husband he did not want to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      WoW! This was an uncanny replica of the real thing. The chili garlic sauce I used was a Thai variety that ended up giving it the exact taste of Asian Zing, but with roughly twice as much heat as the original. But I prefer more heat. If you dont like heat so much, you probably just need to find the right chili sauce for you. This recipe had the exact taste, look, and consitency of the real thing. Thanks Nane!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Awesome wing sauce. This was a big hit at my Super Bowl party. I used Sriracha as suggested by Chef #1342324, and it turned out great. I simmered the sauce a long time waiting for it to thicken and finally just took it off the stove and hoped it would thicken as it cooled. It really did thicken a lot once cool. I probably could have cooked it for much less time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      These were awesome. I am not sure what housblend did wrong, but ours turned out perfectly. I did add some crushed red pepper because I like some kick to my wings. We used Oven Crisp Chicken Wings. We doubled the sauce and I plan to eat it with chicken nuggets. This is a very versatile recipe that I will make again and agian!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I'm so disappointed! Could the 1/4 cup chili-garlic sauce be a typo?? DH and I love spicy, spicy food but this was over the top spicy...I just couldn't serve it with my stirfry. I double checked what I used as the chili-garlic sauce (maybe I picked up the wrong thing at the asian food store?) but nope, says plain as day "chili-garlic sauce". Yikes, won't be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Excellent recipe. Tastes almost identical to the BWW sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      We enjoyed this very much. I used it as a marinade for some chicken skewers. Brushed more on as they were cooking & then finally served them with extra sauce for dipping. Wonderful. The only change I will make in the future is to add a little heat. Thank you very much for sharing this tasty, simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I have made this twice in one week, the first time I made it just as the recipe says and the second time, I made the Splenda version and both times it came out awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      it turned out great! my bf was able to identify it as the bw3s asian zing sauce without any hints or indication that thats what it was (I made it as a surprise). He said the sauce did err on the side of being more mild than the real deal, but requested that I definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I cannot thank you enough! I and the many others who had it really enjoyed it. I used 1/4 cup corn syrup, and 1/4 cup water instead of the full 1/2. Im going to be making this a whole lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Version of Buffalo Wild Wings Asian Zing Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    94%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 397.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes