19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow!!! This is so so so so GOOD. Made exactly as written. Did take advise from one of the reviewers about the Garlic Chili sauce from the Huy Fong Foods the one with the rooster on the front with a green lid. YUMMY!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susienfred January 14, 2012

Very good match! A few notes... as like others here I also just used regular sugar with a little water to make my syrup. The only change i really made was the amount of chili sauce...this stuff is hot! So just a warning if you're not into a really hot sauce maybe consider pulling back a little from a 1/2 cup. Oh my second time i actually pan fried some chicken breasts instead of wings and then cubed them up into nugget sized pieces and then poured the sauce over top of it...yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rock442star March 07, 2010

^_^ This sauce was excellent! For the "chili-garlic sauce" make sure that you buy the right one! I'm asian, and I know there are two different kinds of chili-garlic sauce. The chili-garlic sauce this recipe calls for is the redish-Sriracha-look-a-like one, and it usually is in a clear plastic jar with a green lid. If you find yourself using the chili-garlic sauce with the oil and chunks of pepper, you have the wrong one. You can also substitute the chili-garlic sauce for some Sriracha, I've tried it and it tastes VERY similar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelle_leez January 29, 2010

LOVE this sauce! It is a favorite with anyone who likes spicy! The only thing I did different was to cut back on the garlic chili paste because wow, its HOT! Excellent recipe, thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy Dhuyvetter-Schaeffer November 19, 2014

Absolutely loved this sauce and will be making it again! Made as written using the real sugar and only a 1/4 corn syrup and 1/4 water as suggested by another reviewer Looked and tasted like the original!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meekocu2 February 04, 2013

Absolutlely amazing!! I doubled and tripled!!... my only substitutions was I used brown sugar instead of regular sugar and I used Arrowroot instead of cornstarch (breaks down more clear)... got rave review during super bowl!!
Thank you for sharing... it is a staple in our home now .. as the sauce is amazing on Rice, Salmon, you name it!! YUM!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FourPolkadots August 08, 2012

Delicious! I made this as one of our sauces for DH's fried wings. This was incredible. I loved the asian flavor, so good and just enough "zing". Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 09, 2012

Great recipe! I didn't have the chili-garlic sauce and didn't want to go to town to get it - so I improvised -- used 4 tbs crushed red pepper, 4 tbs white vinegar, 4 tsps MINCED garlic, 1 tsp salt, 1 tbs Splenda and just mixed all that together. Other than that followed exactly. We LOVED these and found them to be very close to BW2's. My husband (who is ADDICTED to my spicy honey mustard sauce) has asked for this again -- "You need to make those again". I combine this sauce with the Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings - best way to cook wings in my opinion. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trixie735 June 05, 2011

Very good sauce, used with wings. Made for family potluck, had to make a personal portion for my husband he did not want to share!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blessedfruit May 18, 2010
Top Secret Version of Buffalo Wild Wings Asian Zing Sauce