Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Recipes Version of Taco Bell Baja Sauce ByTodd Wilbur
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Recipes Version of Taco Bell Baja Sauce ByTodd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2010

      Love this recipe! I think I first saw it on TSR and have used it for a few years now. YUM!! I always add more garlic, and sometimes use pickled jalapenos, and usually add a little paprika. It's so close to the real thing! Even LIGHT mayo works well. Use this with the recipe for American Indian Fry Bread and some ground beef seasoned with the Taco Bell seasoning packet, topped off with the clone for TB Hot Taco Sauce, and you have a serious Chalupa Copy Cat! 8~)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I love this recipe as it is, but I recently started Weight Watchers so I have been modifying my favorites. I traded 3/4 of the cup of mayonnaise for 1/2 cup of light sour cream and 1/4 cup of plain fat free yogurt. I left everything else the same, and it turned out quite good, just a little less thick. It is only 1 WW point for 1/8th of a cup that way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This is really good however I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise (icky) and it tastes just like baja sauce. So those of you who don't like mayo try it with sour cream!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      It works! I didn't think it would but it did!! All I could taste was the mayo at first, but then I put some on a chalupa and I couldn't tell the difference. Thank you so much!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Love the red pepper zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Very tasty! I haven't had Taco Bell Baja Sauce in a couple years, but this sauce it banging and would be good on about anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      This sauce will help with that taco bell craving!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Very tasty. It didn't really remind my of TB Baja sauce, but it was a nice addition to burritos/tacos/etc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This was really good. I subbed 1/2 of the mayo for sour cream and also added a little chili con queso..yum! Put it all into a blender at same time..so easy. Really added flavor to our chimichangas. Thanks! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Honestly, I was disappointed by this recipe. I was really excited to find it because the Baja sauce at Taco Bell is one of my favorites, but this sauce just wasn't it. It didn't taste bad by any means, but I was hoping it would taste more like the original.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This sauce it just what I needed to put on my burritos! I changed it just a bit: I used sour cream instead of mayo and added an extra pinch of garlic salt and a dash of crushed red pepper flakes. It has just the right amount of heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This is the best sauce I've ever tasted!! I've been eating it on tortilla chips. The stuff is totally amazing and fantastic all wrapped into one. The heat is perfect for me but no one else in my house so that leaves more for me :-) I will be making this at least 2-3 times per month THANKS A MILLION for a great recipe. And this is better than TACO BELLS sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I have been meaning to review this for so long, because it is AWESOME. In my house we serve this with breaded halibut or tilapia, for a fish taco to die for. I make alot of mexican food so i always have some of this sauce in my fridge, I couldn't live with out this sauce. thank you so very much for sharing, and by the way I change nothing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      WOW I just loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but added an extra tsp. of the vegetable purree then let it chill for about 6 hours. It was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Mine is chilling right now so I assume it will get even better, but it smells and tastes identical to the TB sauce. I didn't add the red bell pepper. I used white onion. I added a little extra cumin. The only thing, is I had a hard time with the small amount of vegetables in the blender. I ended up just putting everything in the blender and turn it on for a minute. Turned out perfect. Easier than hand mixing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Its not the recipe I think maybe its something I did but it was sweet I had to use a purple onion maybe thats what it was :o( Thanks for the recipe though I may try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I love you for posting this recipe! I've been trying to cut back on fast food and now I can make my Taco Bell favorites low-fat by substituting ingredients. I used Miracle Whip in this one and it still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I made this sauce with very little difficulty. When we go to Taco Bell, they seem to always forget to put it on our chalupas. My daughter didn't think it would taste the same but it was!! If not better!! Thanks so much!!! I did follow the instructions to chill for several hours and when it was time to taste it was FANTASTIC!! Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      We LOVE this stuff....we also like to use it as sauce for TACO SALADS!!AWESOME!!!(I do agree though on 1/4 tsp cumin and garlic powder)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This sauce was very close to the original. The longer it sat in the refridgerator the more tasty it became. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Recipes Version of Taco Bell Baja Sauce ByTodd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 28.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    63%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes