Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Recipes Version of Starbucks Lemon Loaf ByTodd Wilbur
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Recipes Version of Starbucks Lemon Loaf ByTodd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2011

      1. Make sure in step 3 to cream the butter and sugar first. Once the other liquids are added, this was a lumpy mess. I should have known better to correct this.

      2. I substituted lemon zest for extract. It wasn't that lemony. The icing (with the same zest substitute) was much more so. Not sure if we'll try this again with corrections as it wasn't that good and we ended up throwing ours out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      We have no Starbucks where I live, hence I cannot compare it with the one they have. This loaf/cake was however very nice. Good lemony taste. I took the suggestion of earlier reviewers and replaced the oil with apple sauce and baked it at 325F. Easy to make and it baked for exactly 45 minutes. I omitted the icing since we are not fond of (or used to) icing and/ or frosting. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      My family loved this loaf. I used applesauce in place of the oil and the cake was incredibly moist. I skipped the icing, but we enjoyed it without. This was extremely easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      A sodden lump of tastlessness - don't waste your time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I haven't made this one yet but wanted to let people know the Starbucks Lemon Loaf is really lemon pound cake. This may be why it's a bit different. Hope this helps ;-)!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I am eating this at my desk as I write and it's quite delicious. I used wholemeal flour which made it quite a dense heavy cake, I expect cake flour might make it lighter and fluffier. My colleagues seem to like it. Was a little confused by the ingredients listed for the icing - two lots of powdered sugar?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Omitted the icing, but otherwise made as directed. Very tastey! Will be making again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This was lovely. I served it to guests tonight and it got really good reviews from them. It was quick easy, and will definitely be on my make again list! Thanks for posting! (I think the addition of lemon zest to the glaze would be perfection!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Just made this yesterday morning and couldn't wait to try. 6 stars after tasting in the evening. Looked beautiful. Made in an Emile Henry loaf dish. Just delicious. Better than expected. I work next to Starbucks and this is 10 x better. Thanks to Todd Wilbur from Top Secret Recipes for creating this recipe. Linda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      OMGosh this was soo Good. and very easy. I did add a bit of Lemon zest to the batter & to the Glaze. The Glaze was thin, I put some on the loaf while still warm. Then when completly Cool, I added a little more Powdered Sugar to the Glaze to make it thicker to hold up when placed in a zip lock baggie w/ tiny hole in corner to pipe pretty criss-cross design on top. Looked Beautiful, and Tasted Awesome !!!! Thanks (will make again)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      I had to remind myself that this is a Quick Bread and not a cake. I've never had Starbucks Lemon Loaf so I can't compare this recipe to what they sell. My loaf was not sweet while still warm, except the part with the icing. I made the recipe as stated, adding the zest to both the batter and the icing. My loaf was good for a quick bread, it goes well with a hot drink of coffee or tea. Update: It gets even better the next day, it get sweeter after sitting overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      This was awful. An utter waste of time and resources. Nowhere close to Starbucks lemon loaf. Don't bother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      very good recipe and I din't have lemon extract, I use 2 tsp. gratted lemon zeste instead and it turn out very good,I put lemon juice in for the icing instead of the milk ,this recipe is a keeper for sure ,thank's .i'm going to try to put my picture in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      goodness this recipe is screwy...it calls for oil and one cup of powdered sugar but it doesn't say where to add it...grrrr...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Very good! More than sweet enough without the icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      I have tried this lemon cake recipe and found it VERY good; however, it is not exactly like Starbucks; delicious, but not quite the same. If anyone can tell me how to AVOID those hardened topped edges, I would be appreciative...becasue the cake is so tall, it takes longer than 45 minutes to bake, therefore, the edges get too cooked. This ruined it for me, though, the taste was still there. It served as a birthday cake and everyone raved about it. Love to hear how to correct the burnt edge issue. Thank you in advance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      It was ok after I fixed it.... DO NOT use the icing, I think I got a couple cavities just dipping my finger in to taste! SOOO sweet, instead I took about one teaspoon of that one and thinned it out with more lemon juice for a glaze and spooned it over warm bread. Helped with the lemony flavor and made a decent bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I followed the recipe exactly as written and was rewarded with a lovely lemon loaf. Thanks for posting a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Mine turned out amazing! take meredithnj's advice, it really helped me actually. it could have used more lemon zest for me. cooking oil is on the list of ingredients but not in the directions. i threw some in anyway and it turned out just fine. Personally I think lemon zest is better than extract anyway so don't be afraid if you don't have any extract around. I wonder how the recipe would taste with powdered sugar instead. On the starbucks' site it has it under the list of ingredients. I may try it some day. Definitely will make again with some alterations. good luck everybody!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      This was fantastic! I added more lemon extract for the icing to make it more lemony.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Recipes Version of Starbucks Lemon Loaf ByTodd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.2
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    39%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 77.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 301.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 41.0 g
    164%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites