Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Recipes Version of Red Robin Seasoning by Todd Wilbur
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Recipes Version of Red Robin Seasoning by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2004

      This is a very flavourful seasoning mix. So far, I have tried it on burgers and chicken and it worked well on both, providing a sweet/tang from the tomato soup mix, and savouriness from the other ingredients. I can imagine this working well for something like fajitas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      if you can't find tomato soup mix, try grinding dehydrated "Sun Dried Tomatoes" in your blender or coffee mill. works great! i'd have 5-starred this recipe if garlic had been listed too. i now add garlic powder based on other reviewer's comments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      I am unable to find the Knorr Tomato w/ Basil Soup can anybody tell me a suitable substitute for this item??? I have tried it with out it and just add some dried basil but I think it is missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I happen to have just a tish of Red Robin salt left, so I compared the taste and was so pleased to find that it's very close! Thank you SO much--we love Red Robin salt, but we no longer live close enough to a Red Robin restaurant to refill our supply.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I'm not sure how this could be accurate because the seasoning I used at the restaurant definitely had garlic in it!!! It wouldn't be nearly as good without it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This tastes just like the Red Robin seasoning. I keep it in an old spice jar with a sprinkle top and use it every time I make homemade or frozen french fries. I've even used it on fast food fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      I was disappointed. I really like the seasoning at Red Robin and this did not taste the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Since Knorr discontinued their Tomato Basil Soup, I've been using the seasoning from Hamburger Helper Lasagna. The pasta can be used elsewhere. I multiply the recipe times 4, using the packet, and substitute 2 tsp. of Ancho Chili, and 6 tsp. regular chili powder for the total of 8. I also add a dash of dry basil and granulated garlic, since I detect lots of garlic in Red Robin's mix. Great on burgers, fries and chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      love the taste!!! however, when I first got this recipe I couldn"t find the soup mix so I mixed together all the remaining ingredients, and to 2# ground beef I added 2 teaspoons of the seasoning along with 2 tablespoons of catsup cooked them on medium-low heat.....makes delicious sliders!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 2" (Penguin/Putnam)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Recipes Version of Red Robin Seasoning by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.5
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    21%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 63132.5 mg
    2630%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    34%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomato soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites