Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    334 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 334

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      Loved it! Tasted just like KFC's coleslaw!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Very good - will be keeping this recipe! Easy to make and a very fresh, tangy flavour. Didn't change a thing, apart from making my own buttermilk as it's hard to get here. I have only just finished making the coleslaw and even now it tastes great! This receipe is a real find. In the UK we don't have the bagged coleslaw mix nor do we have Kraft's coleslaw dressing. The coleslaw you tend to buy in the shops is mixed with a heavy mayo and it just doesn't taste right. Thank you Sharlene W! (sorry for getting your name wrong earlier!!) Beth

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Wow! I'm impressed! My husband and I are both big fans of KFC Cole Slaw and I was skeptical that I'd be able to hit on a "keeper" on my first attempt! Thanks a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Great coleslaw. I cut the recipe to serve 4 and chilled for 2 hours. It was spot on. DH really liked this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Wow, this is the best recipe for KFC coleslaw ever! Tastes just like the "real"thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      taste's great!! Our kids loved it. So easy to make. Thanks for posting this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      This recipe was amazing! I did a few things differently.I used a store bought package of colelaw mix(for convienience) and I doubled the sauce. The first time I made it, there wasnt enough flavor to the coleslaw so I doubled the sauce or used less coleslaw mix and it was absolutely pefect!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I found this recipe on a copycat website a few months back and my family was so impressed by it, they ask for it every time they come over for any kind of bbq! I hate having to buy buttermilk though since I do not like it in anything else, but it's sooo worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Good stuff. I used 50/50 splenda sugar, skim milk and low fat mayo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Made it today for 4th of July. Unbelievably awesome. I think I accidentally over did it on the onions (I never measure - lol) but it's still GREAT! Thanks you :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This is exactly how I like coleslaw! Perfect. I subbed about half the amount of splenda for the sugar and used some fat free sour cream for the buttermilk. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I have made this twice now and it is just too darn good!!! Much much better than store bought and really is a nice compliment to dinner/lunch. Thanks JoMamma for a great staple to my summer cookouts!!! Forgot to add: I just used the bagged coleslaw mix to save time. Works great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      First try, I halved the recipe. This really does live up to its recipe name. And could be way better because it will be freshly prepared coleslaw. The family devoured this for dinner. Thanks for posting!^___^

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      'Nother 5 star. DH loved. Followed recipe exactly. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Ohhhh so so close to KFC! My favorite.We had this tonight and everyone gave it thumbs up! It's a keeper - thank so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This is the best coleslaw ever. I made it with store bought shredded cabbage. It took less then 10 minuets to prepare and I've already made it twice and plan on making often. It's already a favorite. Thanks for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Love it! Great for BBQ with some ribs! Let it sit overnight, it taste better. Everyone enjoyed it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Excellent recipe! It came out very good. I added celery seeds (since my boyfriend likes them so much) but it really does not need anything. Follow the recipe exactly as it is. It is perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This is a great slaw recipe! I make it "as is" with no changes! This is fabulous served on top of pulled pork sandwiches....yummm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Recipe is excellent. Will use regularly! While I had the food processor out I actually chopped 2 heads of cabbage and doubled the dressing. Chopping the cabbage & carrots small is key. Hope it keeps the week - will mix new batch periodically!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    40%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 221.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites