Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    335 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 335

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2010

      DELICIOUS! So easy to make and BETTER than KFC. Thank you soooo much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I don't care for coleslaw but my husband really liked this! I don't have a large food processor so I had to use my mini one which took a while. With a large processor it would be so quick and easy though! I'll be sure to use this recipe again if I'm ever asked to bring a side dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      DH only likes KFC coleslaw and he thought this was just as good. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Delish! I dislike slaw, but made it for my boyfriend. Still wouldn't eat it alone, but it was FANTASTIC on a bar-b-que pulled pork sandwhich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Very tasty! I didn't have the buttermilk, so I just added more milk and a little extra vinegar. The whole family loved it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      WOW! This coleslaw is fantastic! Now i have made this a few times and it is always good *EXCEPT* if you use half the fat mayo and use skim milk to make sour milk in place of buttermilk ... i'm telling you, you do not want to make it this way as it turns out very bland! Otherwise if you use the regular ingredients called for here (or make sour milk from 3% milk as i normally do) this is absolute perfection!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I used the entire head of cabbage which i now know must have been more than 8 cups because the taste was rather bland... so i would definitely suggest measuring it out!! the cabbage taste was overwhelming. to doctor it up, i whipped up a little more dressing, just eyeballing the ingredients-- but instead of mayo, i used miracle whip because it has a little more tang, and a splash of apple cider vinegar. i also added a little lemon pepper to the mix. the end result was DELICIOUS! :) next time i think i'll use only miracle whip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This is so easy and delicious. It has just the right amount of sweetness. The perfect slaw for almost any occasion. For variety, sometimes I add 2 tsp. of Dijon mustard, and that adds a little tang. Sharlene, thanks for making so many slaw lovers happy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Quick, easy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Wow. This is an excellent recipe! The coleslaw tastes even BETTER THAN KFC's. It has just the right amount of sweetness and tang. As a shortcut, I used Dole Coleslaw Mix (instead of cutting up my own cabbage and carrots) It was amazing. My whole family enjoyed it and said it was the best they've ever had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Wonderful recipe, wouldn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This is the best coleslaw recipe I've ever tasted. We doubled up on the dressing because we like it wet. we'll be making this again and again. Thanks Sharlene~W

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Wow! Simple, tasty, and just like KFC. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Super yummy! I served this at a party and received rave reviews. My husband said it's better than any other cole slaw he's ever tasted. It does taste like KFC, and even those who don't know that taste, love this. Thanks for the keeper! I shredded my cabbage with a julienne blade on my mandolin, but may go with the time-saving mix next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This recipe is delightful and dead on!! I made this for my first Christmas dinner and not a bite was left! As a matter of fact, my grandmother (who is a veteran of anything 'country' cooking) asked how I made it and raved about how great it was!! I love KFC coleslaw and now I can enjoy it at home!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Delicious!!! KFC coleslaw is my absolute favorite and now I can make it at home! This recipe was dead on, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      DELICIOUS!! I LOVE Kfc coleslaw and this is just like it. I too used bagged coleslaw in place of the cabbage and carrot in recipe. 1 bag coleslaw and the amount of dressing in recipe was perfect. I made it again for my daughter's birthday party and just received a request for it for a family holiday party. I don't think I will ever buy coleslaw from the deli again. Love this coleslaw. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I am not a coleslaw eater but this is one that I like. i just make the sauce and use bagged coleslaw mix, and it works great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I've made this SO many times this summer and every time it turned out great. I always make my own butter milk by adding vinegar to milk. So simple and always a favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Nice flavor. Will make again with a little more mayo. We like a creamier slaw, I also added a couple drops of Franks and a shake of celery seed. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    40%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 221.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites