356 Reviews

I'm not a coleslaw fan but I must admit this is very good. Easy, fast and healthy. I chopped all my vegetables by hand and it did not take that long. I like the tang. After reading all the reviews I was a little concerned with the amount of sugar. But glad I stuck with the recipe, it is not too sweet. I'm tasting it right after I made it and covering to refrigerate. I'm sure it will get better. Thank you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 September 04, 2011

My wife and I love this recipe. It's a regular with fish and fries. The main change I made is that instead of buttermilk I used plain yougurt. It gives a nice tartness to balance to the sugar. Also, I adjusted the sugar to suit our taste.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bryant539117 August 02, 2011

The best coleslaw recipe I have found. Let is sit overnight for the best flavor. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mshotrod July 26, 2011

This is the real deal.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Team Wang June 25, 2011

Wonderful! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag and what a wonderful coleslaw. I cut the recipe in half for DH and I but wish that I had made the whole batch. DH finished it for a snack in the evening. Definately will make again...thank you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf May 31, 2011

Super easy and very tasty!!! Also great for a roast beef sandwich!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raspberry8932 May 13, 2011

This turned out great. Even impressed my mother-in-law.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
padayagain March 29, 2011

This recipe doesn't need another review but I just had to add mine. Everyone loves this coleslaw! I use the packaged coleslaw mix but chop it a little finer for the hubby. I also use a little less lemon and vinegar because it get too runny. I always make a double batch because it goes so fast. Thank you for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcie H February 26, 2011

Just like KFC's coleslaw! If you like the original then YOU WILL ENJOY IT!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juice-eppe January 23, 2011

Thank you for sharing this recipe, my husband loves the coleslaw from KFC and this hit the spot with him (and the rest of the family). I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great!!! Again, thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NikkiRich August 03, 2010
Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur