Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    334 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 334

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2011

      My wife and I love this recipe. It's a regular with fish and fries. The main change I made is that instead of buttermilk I used plain yougurt. It gives a nice tartness to balance to the sugar. Also, I adjusted the sugar to suit our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      The best coleslaw recipe I have found. Let is sit overnight for the best flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This is the real deal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Wonderful! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag and what a wonderful coleslaw. I cut the recipe in half for DH and I but wish that I had made the whole batch. DH finished it for a snack in the evening. Definately will make again...thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Super easy and very tasty!!! Also great for a roast beef sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This turned out great. Even impressed my mother-in-law.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This recipe doesn't need another review but I just had to add mine. Everyone loves this coleslaw! I use the packaged coleslaw mix but chop it a little finer for the hubby. I also use a little less lemon and vinegar because it get too runny. I always make a double batch because it goes so fast. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Just like KFC's coleslaw! If you like the original then YOU WILL ENJOY IT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Thank you for sharing this recipe, my husband loves the coleslaw from KFC and this hit the spot with him (and the rest of the family). I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great!!! Again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I tweaked this recipe by adding the crunch of 2-3 stalks of sliced celery. I also used one full onion and 4 carrots. Since I did that I made twice the amount of dressing. Yummy and healthy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This one is so good. I maded vegan with agave nectar and grape oil mayo. Was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      A GREAT recipe! I threw away all my others. I made it as given and my mom ate 3/4 of it in one night. It's fast and easy, great flavor. Thank you Sharlene. Stephen, Hinkley, Ca

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was quite a delicious salad. For me it didnt taste like KFC but it was a fantastic coleslaw anyways. I did cut the recipe in half since we were just 2 of us. So there was still plenty of leftovers. I had used the 16oz package of shredded cabbage and just chopped it up even more. It came to 5 cups total with the carrots. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe Sharlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I have been meaing to leave a review since August. This was delicous...no one could beleive that it wasnt KFC coleslaw, I didnt have buttermilk so i used 1/4c milk with a tsp of lemon juice in it and it turned out beautifully. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I created this recipe in 1993 for my premiere book "Top Secret Recipes." I'm glad the reviews have been so great, and that everyone here has enjoyed this recipe and all the others from my books and website that have been posted on RecipeZaar. --Todd Wilbur

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Love it! The only thing I do different is to let the cabbage mixture sit in the air for a few hours to get rid of some of the surface moisture. Other than that, I do as directed. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      make your own buttermilk using skim milk and about 1 tbs of white vinegar and let it sit for a few minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      I tried this recipe because all of the excelent reviews, they were right. I served this cole slaw for Thanksgiving and it was great. I used sour cream in place of the buttermilk just because that is what I had. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      I was asked to bring cole slaw to a clam bake. This stuff is wonderful. Rave reviews. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      This was really good with low fat mayo. I chopped and mixed by hand, no processor. It was a little sweet at first but later it mellowed out and was perfect. I served with grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    40%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 221.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites