Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    334 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 334

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2003

      Delicious, we love cole slaw, this is really good, Does taste like KFC's. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Delicious! I love this kind of "wet" cole slaw. Sweet and tangy, just the way I like it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      Yep. That's cole slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I made this recipe once with white vinegar, then another time with Tarragon vinegar. I have to say they both were tasty, but the Tarragon vinegar added an underlying taste that made it even more identical to KFCs. Great recipe nonetheless. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Yummy! A "keeper" in my recipe collection! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      YUM! This is by far the best cole slaw I've made in a long time! Tastes a LOT like the Colonels!! Easy to make. We will have this one often. Thanks for another great recipe, Sharlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      This is excellent!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      This was really good. I used pre-diced cabbage mix and pre-shredded carrots so it couldn't have been easier. I have an affinity to fast food coleslaw...and this was spot on. (I actually liked it better.) It also tasted better the longer it sat. Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      I just tried this recipe and loved it! All I changed was Splenda instead of sugar - it is a perfect blend of ingredients. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      this version is spot-on copycat of KFC's cole slaw.
      so, if you like sweet tangy chopped cole slaw, this is DEFINITELY the recipe to use.
      pairs well with fried chicken (of course) as well as with pulled pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      We love this one taste great. We ate it with pulled pork, it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      ...love this recipe...we put the slaw on bbq'd pork sandwiches...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      I made two slaws today- this one which was supposed to be "just for the kids", and another slightly healthier and more savory one that the grownups could appreciate- this is the one "everybody" ate. Found that initial slices on a mandoline followed by just a few quick pulses in the processor turned out the texture we liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      This was really good. I used Equal instead of sugar and it still tasted yummy. I also used half and half and cream in lieu of the buttermilk. It does remind me of KFC's cole slaw...however, this is probably a lot healthier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Wow!! What a yummy coleslaw...just happened I had buttermilk in the fridge! Tangy and creamy, so good! An update, well I have made this coleslaw at least a dozen times for family get-togethers and work parties and for family dinners. It always gets rave reviews, it's just so good! Lately, I make it with all buttermilk and add some celery seed because I like the flavor. Thanks so much for posting this Sharlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      This cole slaw is just like kfc but better! It is very easy to make since I buy the prepacked shreaded cabbage and carrots. Its especially good in a pulled pork sandwich. Yum! My husband ate it for almost 4 days in a row and he keeps asking me to make it again!
      Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! I did add some apple, raisins, walnuts. Heavenly. Now this is the only recipe I use. Nette

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      Finally, I found a Cole Slaw that my husband will eat. I used the pre shredded cabbage with carrots and Miracle whip instead of Mayo. Two Yums! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      Great recipe! I used the preshredded coleslaw mix from the grocery store and also used light mayo. I let it sit over night and it tasted great! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I'm not a coleslaw fan but I must admit this is very good. Easy, fast and healthy. I chopped all my vegetables by hand and it did not take that long. I like the tang. After reading all the reviews I was a little concerned with the amount of sugar. But glad I stuck with the recipe, it is not too sweet. I'm tasting it right after I made it and covering to refrigerate. I'm sure it will get better. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    40%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 221.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites