Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Recipes Version of Doubletree Hotel's Chocolate Chip
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Recipes Version of Doubletree Hotel's Chocolate Chip

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      OMG, I think this is the best chocolate cookie chip cookie I%u2019ve made so far! I think the ground oat meal, cinnamon and lemon really set it apart from all others. Cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup each. Got rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      WOW! I'm an airline pilot and stay at Doubletree Hotels often. I'm also a Chocolate Chip Cookie-avore. I've been looking for the recipe for ages and finally tried this one. This is without a doubt the ONE. I followed the recipe exactly as followed except for: freezing the dough for 2 hours in lieu of refrigerating overnight as I couldn't wait that long :), making smaller cookies (1 TBSP portions instead of 1/4 cup -- 9 minutes, 100 calories ea -- I'm on a diet, ya' know!) and I used 1/2 macs and 1/2 walnuts. I'm not completely sure the original uses mac nuts. I could be wrong. You won't go wrong with the original recipe as written -- even using mac nuts. Don't reduce this or add that and this IS THE BEST COOKIE RECIPE EVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      These were wonderful. I wasn't sure whether to try this version or the doubletree copycat recipe on allrecipes.com, so I made half a batch of each side by side to compare. The allrecipes recipe stayed in a lump on the cookie sheet and got cakey. This recipe spread out and came out crispy on the outside and soft and chewy in the middle. Just make sure to take them out of the oven when they're still a bit on the soft side. It was when I was looking thinking they're not ready yet, give them another two or three minutes that they came out best. When I gave them the extra two or three minutes they were too crunchy and lost all their chewiness. I used half the chocolate chips and chilled the dough overnight and they came out about perfect. In the pictures I posted this recipe is the darker one, the allrecipes one is the lighter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      One more thing - these really aren't good "fresh out of the oven" cookies. They taste better after they've been sitting around a while at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      These are tricky, but really amazing. They can come out kind of average if you don't take your time. 1. I think one bag of chocolate chips is more than enough. 2. The Chilling is VITAL. I baked a small portion of the dough right away and chilled the rest overnight. The 'chilled dough' cookies were SO so so much better. And even better 2 days later. Amazing crispy chewy texture and less sweet somehow. 3. I baked smaller cookies on the top rack of my oven for about 12 minutes. The baked beautifully. THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE AND WORTH THE EFFORT!!! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      FINALLY! I found them! In case you haven't heard, one of my goals in life is to find THE PERFECT Cookie Recipe, and here they are! You don't know how many recipes I have tried, and I was starting to get depresed, but, I finally did it! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! Cookie mission complete.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I began making these years ago and they were a recent request from my adult children. The only change I make is to use chopped walnuts. A delicious chocolate overload.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      These are the best cookies. I mixed it up a bit by adding one Cup coconut, one cup dried cranberries and instead of Macadama nuts, I added Pecans. Unbelievable.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      These were excellent cookies! The only reason I'm only giving them 4 stars is that they do not taste like the Doubletree's. The flavorings used are similar, but not quite it. I had to press mine flat, as I didn't the first time and they did not spread out. A wonderful cookie recipe in and of itself though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      I've made these several times with my small changes and have received great compliments. I add a hefty splash of heath bar coffee creamer and instead of macadamia nuts, I add a bag off heath bar bits. These would be great with the addition of peanuts or some other nut as well! My only note is that I find myself having to flatten the cookies about halfway through baking so I get that perfect crispy-edged and pretty cookie. I love this recipe, and how it's so adaptable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      These cookies were really awful! I followed the recipe exactly and they were way too buttery and didn't taste good at all. They for some odd reason tasted like scrambled eggs! YUCK. Will not make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      I made this years ago, but I lost the recipe. This is just as good as I remember. My all time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      A little bit too sweet, and too many choc chips for us, I plan on trying it again with fewer chips. Also I had to flatten my dough - my first batch in the oven didn't flatten out and because of their thickness they were a bit cakey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      I thought these cookies were the bomb! I don't like chocolate chip cookies because in my day (while baking chocolate chip cookies) I ate so much raw cookie dough and so many warm out of the oven cookies that I came to hate them! My husband brought one of Doubletree's cookies home to me one time (thought to myself, why's he bringing me this cookie!) well I ate it anyway and thought it was the best cookie I ever ate. Now I found this recipe and decided to try it. Made it exactly as written, except I used Ghirardelli's bittersweet chips (my choice instead of semi-sweet) and used only 2 cups. This is the perfect cookie. Ate them like crazy, also used them as dippers (instead of a spoon!) for ice cream! Really, really good cookie. Oh, yeah, I made them regular size instead of large.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      LOVE this recipe!! :) The things I did differently is omitted the nuts and changed up the chips. Instead of 3 cups of chocolate chips, I used 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips & 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter chips. YUM!! I also used my tablespoon cookie scoop and brought the time down to 10 minutes. They came out perfectly!! I wish I could give it 10 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Even More Top Secret Recipes" (Penguin/Putnam 2003)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      The cookie dough tasted great. However, the amount of choc chips is overwhelming for my taste. I used just 2.5 cups and it's still too much. My oven is really hot and at 325F my cookies were done in 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Doubletree always drops off cookies at my office, so we are spoiled and eat them a lot. These were good, but I think we like the original better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      These are the only way I will ever cook chocolate chip cookies again, these are the best!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Recipes Version of Doubletree Hotel's Chocolate Chip

    Serving Size: 1 (1691 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.9
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    56%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 304.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 29.8 g
    119%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites