Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Recipes Version of Cadbury Cream Eggs by Todd Wilbur
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Recipes Version of Cadbury Cream Eggs by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2010

      These went over tremendously well! Though they were very difficult to part with. A dangerous treat to have in your house for sure! I'd even go to the length to say that they were BETTER than Cadbury's. Now, my only complaint is the amount of time and effort it took to make. I have a toddler, and very limited time... so this ended up taking me two days to finish. Plus, every time I took them out of the fridge or freezer they would thaw quicker than I could get more than a handful progressed to the next stage. Toward the end I decided to leave the molds in the freezer and take out one at a time to coat in the chocolate - if only I had thought of that sooner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      To those having consistency issues make sure the butter is NOT melted. SOFTENED only. I had this issue the first time I made them and when I made it still solid butter they were fabulous! My husband LOVES them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Kids loved these. Mine made about 16 eggs. I found that after cooling and shaping them they were still hard to work with so I froze the egg shapes overnight and it was much easier to dip them in chocolate. I used chipit brand milk chocolate chips and they were a big hit in my house.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Just a suggestion for those having difficulty molding - get a jello egg mold. Makes it incredibly easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      This recipe was very easy to follow and make. Just be sure to chill your eggs well before dipping and I recommend tempering your chocolate if you want to wrap these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      AWESOME! These taste just like Cadbury Cream Eggs. I used a plastic egg mold to make it easier. These were simple, funa nd delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      these were impossiable to form! I put them in the freezer for over a day and they still would just become a sticky mess in my hands. I ended up pouring the filling into ice cube trays I sprayed with cooking spray then poured chocolate over the top. Then I froze the trays and popped out the layered cream eggs. They tasted great, just did not look like eggs. Once I unmolded them they were also hard to eat since they started to ooze minutes after being at room temp. So I ended up eating these with a bowl and spoon haha.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      These were a big hit with my Hubby! He adores Cadbury Eggs! - I did what the one reviewer said, keep the butter only a little soft and used real butter and my filling turned out good. I found it easier to work with these if you keep most of the filling balls in the freezer and only take out maybe 6 or 8 at a time to stick with toothpicks and dip into the chocolate (Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips), then put them right back into the freezer. I also found that a non-stick pastry mat worked well to set them onto and they came off of there fairly easy. My husband actually noticed that I used a good quality chocolate on these too! will definitely make again!! thanks!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      To me, this didn't taste anything like a Cadbury egg, more like a cream drop that's sold around Christmastime. But, my husband is very fond of the cream drops. We only used one coat of chocolate because we're impatient. Will make again soon. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I made this last night, and it turned out great. There was no problem at all with having the cream set, so I'm wondering what problem the others may have been facing? I used actual butter (non-salted), and they set very well in the refrigerator--you can turn the bowl upside down and it will stay in there; you have to scoop it out. Great recipe! *^_^*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

    • on December 21, 2003

      I made these (in a ball shape) to give out as xmas presents as everyone loves them at easter so I thought - why not? They are great! I will make these all the time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Recipes Version of Cadbury Cream Eggs by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (948 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.3
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    33%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 12.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 85.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 35.8 g
    143%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites