Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Secret Original Orange Julius Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Secret Original Orange Julius

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2009

      Doubled this recipe using Egg Beaters for the raw eggs. They can be used the same as raw eggs as they are pasteurized (and you don't have to worry about coming down with anything yucky from using raw eggs). Grandsons kept running in the house for more so, in my book, that makes this recipe a success. Thanks, kittycatmom.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Positively creamy and oh so delicious! And the vanilla and citrus really come out and produce such a nice, frothy Orange Julius. I thought it tasted very much the same as the ones that are sold in the Orange Julius shops. At a fraction of the cost, you can't go wrong making them at home. Thanks for posting, kittycatmom. Made for New Kids On The Block tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      try sunny d smooth insted of oj. only use pure vanella only real eggs will froth to make the best you will ever copy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      I've tried MANY recipes in search of the childhood mall taste...this one is very close. Fresh squeezed OJ, a bit more than 1 cup, splenda to taste (some oranges are sweeter than others), and half skim milk/ half good water is how I tweeked it, and it was delicious and good for you. I also added more pure vanilla...again, depends on the type you are using. The only thing was mine didn't get that foam on top like some recipes, but the taste was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Julius's secrets unlocked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Yummm.... this was really refreshing after a long day at work and 100+ degree temps outside. I will definatly make this again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Delicious!! We loved this very refreshing drink. It is so quick and easy to make and tastes very similar to the real thing. I used pasteurized raw eggs as they are safer than regular eggs. My family loved this and wanted to know when I was going to make it again. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! *Made for 1-2-3 Hits tag game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Very delicious and creamy and not to mention refreshing! So easy. I will be using this recipe a lot in the summer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      I was skeptical at first, but it actually taste like orange cream pops. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Secret Original Orange Julius

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    19%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 79.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    143%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites