Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Top Hat Shooters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Top Hat Shooters

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2010

      Diner, this is wonderful! Kahlua and cream is one of my faves; how can you go wrong, with two such luscious tastes?! Perfect, as a nightcap, or an after-dinner drink, this will be enjoyed over and over! Thanks so much for sharing! (As an aside, after pouring kahlua, turn a spoon over, and dribble the cream over the back, into the liqueur; this will help to achieve the 'layered-look!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      DH & I just got home after driving six hours in the pouring, freezing rain. Came in & I decided we needed to sit down, chill & try Diner's Top Hat Shooters. I'm a genius! it was so good and perfect just to help us relax those tense muscles. So glad you won & we got to try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Rich and lucious! I didn't even need to do the spoon trick. I just poured the heavy cream Slowly and Viola! Thank you so much diner! Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This made a wonderful nightcap for Buddha and I as a sort of St. Valentines-eve toast. Two subtlety opposing flavors, yet together as one, very smooth and comforting,.. like the 2Bleu that is us. Thanks for posting this wonderfully romantic drink recommended to us by Chef #724631.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Oh yeah.....this is fabulous! Rich and creamy, smooth and delicious. Loved it - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      OMG this is so good. What a great after dinner drink this will be. I used half & half, but it was still rich and very much enjoyed. Thanks diner. Made for I Recommend Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Wowzers! This is good! I served it 'chilled', lol. Thanks diner. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      5 Stars, delightful! This is a great coffee drink, minus the fresh-brewed coffee! LOL. Used a narrow-stemmed teaspoon to float the cream on top. My photo shows a regular wine glass. Somehow with Kahlua, you don't feel overpowered as you might with some after-dinner liqueurs. This tasted smooth. Yum! Thanks for posting. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      The only thing to say is, YUMMMMM. Sweet, rich and creamy with a nice little kick. I pretty much used 1 ounce oh Kahlua to almost 2 ounces of cream (fat free plain coffee creamer). This was mainly because it's the very first time I have ever been able to float a layer and I just kept pouring! LOL. I loved the end result though. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Top Hat Shooters

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.8
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    36%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 40.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 15.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes