9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Diner, this is wonderful! Kahlua and cream is one of my faves; how can you go wrong, with two such luscious tastes?! Perfect, as a nightcap, or an after-dinner drink, this will be enjoyed over and over! Thanks so much for sharing! (As an aside, after pouring kahlua, turn a spoon over, and dribble the cream over the back, into the liqueur; this will help to achieve the 'layered-look!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl January 20, 2010

DH & I just got home after driving six hours in the pouring, freezing rain. Came in & I decided we needed to sit down, chill & try Diner's Top Hat Shooters. I'm a genius! it was so good and perfect just to help us relax those tense muscles. So glad you won & we got to try this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 December 08, 2013

Rich and lucious! I didn't even need to do the spoon trick. I just poured the heavy cream Slowly and Viola! Thank you so much diner! Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog July 28, 2010

This made a wonderful nightcap for Buddha and I as a sort of St. Valentines-eve toast. Two subtlety opposing flavors, yet together as one, very smooth and comforting,.. like the 2Bleu that is us. Thanks for posting this wonderfully romantic drink recommended to us by Chef #724631.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu February 13, 2009

Oh yeah.....this is fabulous! Rich and creamy, smooth and delicious. Loved it - thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 04, 2009

OMG this is so good. What a great after dinner drink this will be. I used half & half, but it was still rich and very much enjoyed. Thanks diner. Made for I Recommend Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ January 01, 2009

Wowzers! This is good! I served it 'chilled', lol. Thanks diner. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 20, 2008

5 Stars, delightful! This is a great coffee drink, minus the fresh-brewed coffee! LOL. Used a narrow-stemmed teaspoon to float the cream on top. My photo shows a regular wine glass. Somehow with Kahlua, you don't feel overpowered as you might with some after-dinner liqueurs. This tasted smooth. Yum! Thanks for posting. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL November 16, 2008

The only thing to say is, YUMMMMM. Sweet, rich and creamy with a nice little kick. I pretty much used 1 ounce oh Kahlua to almost 2 ounces of cream (fat free plain coffee creamer). This was mainly because it's the very first time I have ever been able to float a layer and I just kept pouring! LOL. I loved the end result though. Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia November 05, 2008
Top Hat Shooters