Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Too Simple Chicken in Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Too Simple Chicken in Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2010

      This worked really well !! I used frozen diced chicken breast and threw in a few frozen vegies as well. All cooked very well and when done I stirred couscous through it - versatile recipe plus plus !! I added lemon juice as I had no lemon pepper. I had never put frozen meat straight into the crock pot before so this was a great cooking lesson for me and now I feel more confident abut crock potting !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      we thought this was great- especially for its ease! i dont have lemon pepper, so i just used fresh cracked pepper and lemon juice. tastes good, tho i dont have a comparison. i doubled it, added another clove of garlic beyond that, and the last 3.5 hours or so, threw in a cup of brown rice and the water to go with it, according to the bags instructions (2 cups?), along with a bit more worcestershire. thanks for a simple but tasty keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Thanks for posting - I used 8 thighs - very, good flavorful chicken. The leftovers were great the next day - I cut up the leftover meat for chicken salad sandwiches. Will def. keep for when I need something quick and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      THANK YOU!!! I needed a crockpot recipe that I could throw together quickly, and you came through! I actually used frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts and thawed chicken thighs. I also threw in some quartered red potatoes in the bottom of the pot. Everything cooked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      This recipe is indeed simple...a real busy mom's dream. I doubled the recipe and used chicken breasts because that is what I had on hand. I placed the first 3 breasts in the bottom of the crock pot then topped them with some of the seasonings, then repeated with the process with the last three breasts. That way all of the chicken was seasoned well. I did cut back just a pinch on the lemon pepper because I my lemon pepper is an organic blend in a grinder that is loaded with lemon essential oil, dried lemon peel, pepper corns, and sea salt and I have found it to be much stronger then the old lemon peppers I used to buy. I will definitely be making this often as we all agreed that it would make a wonderful chicken to top salads with this summer. Made and reviewed for OZ/NZ Recipe Swap #52

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Simply put, wow! A big WOW! Can't get much easier then this - stepping on a nail would be harder - throw the thighs up in the air - open your crock-pot - and let them settle softly nestled within your crock - add the seasonings - (perfect - love the lemon/pep seasoning!) and in 6 hours you will HAVE beauty on your hands. We had a baked 'tater with ours, however, don't feel badly if you just eat right from the crock-pot - no one will know. :) Thanks for posting this winner! P.S. - I forgot to say, I didn't have any lemon pepper seasoning - but I took about 1/8th teaspoon lemon rind, and added 1/8 pepper ground. This worked perfectly for us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This was great! Too simple to believe. I didn't add the extra salt as my lemon pepper is quite salty. The result was super tender, super tasty chicken. I served it with a simple baked potato and green peas. I saved the baking juice to put in my next batch of soup stock. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      So easy, the only issue I had was in using 3 Marylands (thigh and leg together) I had to lay 2 on the bottom and the third on the top of the other 2 and at the 4 1/2 hour mark the 2 on the bottom, the meat was falling of the bone but the 1 on the top was not done, so rested the 2 from the bottom on top of undercooked one and by the time the 6 hours were up it was cooked and I switched to warm as it was going to be an hour before I needed to serve but love the sheer easiness of the recipe and the prospect of trying other flavours may a bbq sauce for the Worcestershire and other herbs or spices, thank you Chef1MOM-Connie, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #84 January 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I'm not a huge fan of crock pots and slow cookers because I usually don't taste alot of flavor, but that was not the case with this recipe. I have a pretty big slow cooker so I doubled the recipe and made sure it was seasoned very well. The chicken was very tender and flavorful! Will definitely be making this again! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Too Simple Chicken in Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.9
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    53%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 138.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 653.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes