Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Too Much Summer Squash in the Garden Baked Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Too Much Summer Squash in the Garden Baked Squash

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2010

      I do NOT like squash! It's just so bland and .... well, BLAND! But lemme tell you, I planted 8 squash plants and I have a TON of the stuff! I came across this recipe and thought, "What the heck? I'll try it!" ... boy am I ever glad I did! I didn't prepare very well, so had to substitute the Ritz crackers for the Townhouse Garlic and Herb "Flipsides" Pretzel Crackers. Either way, I know you can't go wrong with this recipe! It is SO yummy! I also don't like to measure things, so I just started mixing and it still turned out great ... so if I can make it I bet anyone can!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      Very good and very easy to make. I made this as written but decreased the butter just a little bit. I was tempted to add some cheddar cheese (just out of habit), but I didn't and I was happy with the end result. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      made this last night with yellow squash...used town house crackers and put under broiler for last few minutes to get it nice and crunchy! very yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      This was a pleasant surprise! I figured it would be an okay-tasting way to use up some squash, but it turned out to be absolutely delicious! I omitted the sugar, cut back on the butter a bit, and added some diced ham, fresh cilantro, cayenne, and a little bit of cheese on top. Also, I didn't have Ritz on hand so I used some crushed up garlic pita chips instead. Fantastic recipe and very versatile. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      Delicious, I made this as stated only I added in some fresh minced garlic and cayenne pepper to the squash mash, this was made and thoroughly enjoyed for KK's forum Veggie tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This was excellent! We love onions, so I used a very large one. I cut back to 1/4 cup butter and sprinkled cheese on top. Loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I was attracted to this when it promised to use up 3lbs of squash at once. I actually used up one extra large zucchini which would have been fine if I'd peeled it, as the sin was too chewy. I didn't have the nerve to rely on the recipe without some more onion and some cheese in the topping. I microwaved the squash, only used half the butter (I substituted cheese for the butter in the topping) left out the sugar, and baked it for half an hour - we all liked it and it was nice and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This is a delightful dish. Even those who are not particularly fond of squash seem to enjoy. It is as good warmed over as it is the first time. I did leave out the onions....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Awesome! I'm not a huge fan of squash, but this was no problem to eat--lots of flavor. I subbed the Ritz crackers for Kashi's asiago TLC crackers, and used olive oil rather than butter--both worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Too Much Summer Squash in the Garden Baked Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.9
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    56%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 154.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 250.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes