Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Too Much Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Too Much Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2009

      I can;t believe I'm the first person to rate and review this gem of a recipe! It is the easiest and best chocolate bundt cake recipe I've ever made! The texture is so moist it almost melts in your mouth. One word of advise...I would make sure that you purchase a cake mix without added pudding mix or this may be too soft. This recipe is the highest rated chocolate cake at allrecipes.com and with good reason...it is that good! Thanks for posting it here for everyone at 'Zaar to enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      Absolute best chocolate cake. I have made this cake 6 times now. I finally found what I have been searching for. The changes I made were 1/2 c oil and added only 1 cup of mini chips.<br/>Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      This is fantastic! I made it for my chocoholic husband's birthday and everyone loved it! I topped it with a warm chocolate glaze and served it with vanilla ice cream. It was delicious and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Wow! This is super delicious and so easy to make. Very moist and chocolaty. I skipped the chocolate chips in the batter and frosted with vanilla frosting and Reese's peanut butter pieces instead (I would have put it in the batter, but the pieces tend to turn everything colors). I found this recipe on allrecipes.com. Denise said she won First Prize at the county fair. I can see why this is a family favorite. Thanks for sharing your recipe Melissa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Tried this a while back(for a wedding aniversary), and i'm back to look for the recipe again! I had used melted baking chocolate instead of chips, turned out great. I was surprised it had a great texture for wedding cakes and baked up even. cut great and held its shape w/o falling apart. This is why i'm making it again. good taste- i'm trying regular chocolate instead of devil's this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      By far the best cake recipe yet that I have tried! I didn't have the pudding mix, so I omitted it and the cake still tasted fabulous. I will try it with the pudding mix next time to compare. I made a bundt cake and frosted it with a chocolate satin glaze.....found that recipe on Zaar also.........Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      So easy and soooo good!! This is the only cake my family has ever requested repeats of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I agree with Yooper...I can't believe noone's rating this recipe. I first saw it on allrecipe and was hooked! I was going to share it here on Zaar but Melissa already did which is great! If you haven't tried this because it doesn't have over a hundred reviews (I'm guilty of doing that, too)...TRY IT because it has close to 1,000 4/5 star reviews on allrecipe.com. It's simply the easiest and moistest cake you'll ever make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Too Much Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.1
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    58%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 35.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 300.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites