8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can;t believe I'm the first person to rate and review this gem of a recipe! It is the easiest and best chocolate bundt cake recipe I've ever made! The texture is so moist it almost melts in your mouth. One word of advise...I would make sure that you purchase a cake mix without added pudding mix or this may be too soft. This recipe is the highest rated chocolate cake at allrecipes.com and with good reason...it is that good! Thanks for posting it here for everyone at 'Zaar to enjoy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper January 25, 2009

Absolute best chocolate cake. I have made this cake 6 times now. I finally found what I have been searching for. The changes I made were 1/2 c oil and added only 1 cup of mini chips.<br/>Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moninasnaylor@gmail.com May 30, 2014

This is fantastic! I made it for my chocoholic husband's birthday and everyone loved it! I topped it with a warm chocolate glaze and served it with vanilla ice cream. It was delicious and so easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuckyMama September 20, 2011

Wow! This is super delicious and so easy to make. Very moist and chocolaty. I skipped the chocolate chips in the batter and frosted with vanilla frosting and Reese's peanut butter pieces instead (I would have put it in the batter, but the pieces tend to turn everything colors). I found this recipe on allrecipes.com. Denise said she won First Prize at the county fair. I can see why this is a family favorite. Thanks for sharing your recipe Melissa!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyZoe May 09, 2011

Tried this a while back(for a wedding aniversary), and i'm back to look for the recipe again! I had used melted baking chocolate instead of chips, turned out great. I was surprised it had a great texture for wedding cakes and baked up even. cut great and held its shape w/o falling apart. This is why i'm making it again. good taste- i'm trying regular chocolate instead of devil's this time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lori.mccloud March 08, 2010

By far the best cake recipe yet that I have tried! I didn't have the pudding mix, so I omitted it and the cake still tasted fabulous. I will try it with the pudding mix next time to compare. I made a bundt cake and frosted it with a chocolate satin glaze.....found that recipe on Zaar also.........Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenHardy March 01, 2010

So easy and soooo good!! This is the only cake my family has ever requested repeats of.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmommysue December 14, 2009

I agree with Yooper...I can't believe noone's rating this recipe. I first saw it on allrecipe and was hooked! I was going to share it here on Zaar but Melissa already did which is great! If you haven't tried this because it doesn't have over a hundred reviews (I'm guilty of doing that, too)...TRY IT because it has close to 1,000 4/5 star reviews on allrecipe.com. It's simply the easiest and moistest cake you'll ever make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ronnie7n January 28, 2009
Too Much Chocolate Cake