Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Too Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Too Easy Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2007

      I just made these muffins for a last minute company lunch. I was in denial of the so few ingredients so I added an egg and a splash of OJ. (Not needed, I am sure.) The muffins were a big hit. Now I am planning on trying them with other cake flavors and different fillings. Thanks, Debbie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      I have children with food allergies, and I have to make most of their food from scratch. What a treat to find something tasty and simple. I used "Duncan Hines moist deluxe butter recipe golden mix" for an allergy free recipe (the mix does not claim to contain egg or milk). I have to report, though, that I liked them more than my little ones. Maybe it's more of a grown up treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      So easy! My husband made these this evening, though he was sceptical....where's the liquid, he asked! But they turned out great, and they smell so good, like gingerbread. Oh, a note for other metric measurement users....the cake mix box that is 518g is just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      Great! I make them for my children with multiple food allergies. They're good when following the recipe to the letter, but my kids (preschoolers) like them best when I double the pumpkin. If you decide to do this they'll be much more moist, but you'll have to extend the baking time 10-15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      These are delicious! I accidentally put too a little too much of the ground cloves because I read it wrong, and I decreased the nutmeg to 1/4 tsp because my husband is not crazy about the taste of nutmeg. After baking, I topped with butter and a sprinkle of cinnamon-sugar when they came out of the butter. These were very easy and delicious! I thought they were even better the next day. I made them Sunday morning, and I just had another one for breakfast today (3 days later)--still moist and delicious!! I will definitely make these again, thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Wow- these were so good. Instead of using the spices indictated, I used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I made 12 big muffins instead of 18. I also cooked mine for 30 minutes. These were so easy to make and tasted so yummy. They were so moist. We loved these and we will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Super easy recipe and healthy too! My 9 yr old daughter loves to make these by herself. Almost instant gratification except for baking time. Love the vitamins from the pumpkin and the flavor from the cake mix. A great after school snack and packs in lunches easily. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Love this recipe! I've made it several times, and I thought I reviewed it already, but I guess not. These are the only muffins my 6 year old likes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      These are so easy and delicious! I make it even easier by using a spice cake mix -- eliminating the need for the spices. An extra dash of cinnamon, however, adds a touch more flavor. Excellent! And no oil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      It seemed too simple, but turned out very well... great taste! I used a box of Pinapple Cafe mix which made it a little sweeter, and 2 tsp. Pumpkin Pie spices. Baked for recommended time, but was still doughy in the middle, rebaked for about 5 more min. and made all the difference. Thanks for a great, quick muffin recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      These were great and so easy! The only thing I did differently was to add 1tsp of extra seasoning (we like spiced up pumpkin muffins) and the struesel topping from another review. I added Watkins cinnamon spice mix. mmmm They turned out wonderfully and not as dense as most other pumpkin muffins. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I used a spice cake mix and two cans of pumpkin. I cooked them longer too, I also added a streusal topping because a great muffin top is never overrated. These muffins are great in the morning with coffee, especially pumpkin spice coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      made these AGAIN!!!this time I used spice cake mix...made them "mini" sized...added pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices...used muffin papers...LUv this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      These muffins are VERY easy to make, moist and not extremely sweet. We enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      These are very moist muffins. I was pleased with the little effort required and the very basic ingredients. I omitted the ground cloves (I didn't have any on hand), and I also added a streusel topping to the muffins. These will be made again for an after-school treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      What a simple but great recipe! I was truly surprised at how great they really are for the time it took to pop em in the oven. I took them over to a gathering and the hostess called the next day to say what a great cook I was and how yummy everyone thought they were! You DO feel almost guilty making them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Too Easy Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    23%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 186.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes