Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Too Easy Gooey Caramel Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Too Easy Gooey Caramel Rolls

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2013

      i have been making this for years and just happened to come across the recipe here so i had to say how AMAZING these are. we have it every christmas morning - i wake up, turn on the oven, and by the time the kids are done opening their presents, we have a delicious breakfast waiting for us. also, i use 24 rolls and bake at 350 for 30 min and they come out perfect every time. oh yeah, i also put the pecans on the very bottom of the pan and use an angel food cake pan so they don't overflow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      These are absolutely amazing!! I have made them twice in one week and will be making them for another event tomorrow. Thank you for a wonderful, tasty, and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      These rolls are so incredibly easy! I've made these rolls quite a few times already, following the recipe as written. Everyone loves them! I buy Rhodes dinner rolls (36 count) and use 1/2 of the bag. I use an angel food cake pan, so I have never had a problem with the rolls exploding. My pan does come apart, so I wrap the bottom of the pan in aluminum foil and set the pan on a cookie sheet, just in case. Thank you for the awesome recipe, peppermintkitty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I've been making these for years and prefer using a 9x13 cake pan. The caramel sauce is able to get to all of the rolls more evenly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      Thank You so much for a great recipe! I've shared it with many people.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      These rolls turned out beautifully and I followed the recipe to a "t," but I left out the pecans because my family isn't crazy about nuts. (I used a package of 20 rolls). They were yummy, but I think I want to add more brown sugar next time so that they are a bit sweeter...maybe the 1 cup...I used 3/4 cup. Thank you, Peppermintkitty, for a delicious way to begin our day! ---Martha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      Tried this recipe last week and had a problem, but it must have been my fault. I use a bundt pan (like a tube one) and put in 24 rolls (they came in pkgs of 12). Other than that followed the recipe, but they rose over the top, the nuts spilled on the oven floor, and after turning on the oven, it started a fire. Nothing bad happened, we put it out and even salvaged some of the sticky buns (without nuts), and they were wonderful, however, my oven was a mess. Please tell me what went wrong, I do want to try making them again. Can I just use a cake pan? I am puzzled, but there must be an explanation. Thanks, ingrid

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      I have used this recipe for years! It is great when you have overnight company, or for a treat for your co-workers with morning coffee. You will love this recipe.Thanks for the recipe, I had lost mine. Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2014

      Thank You so much for posting this recipe!!!! I made this for years...at least 25-30 yrs., and recently realized I lost it, probably loaned it and never got it back!! This is super easy to make and the taste is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      So easy and SO delicious! I used Texas Rolls so they would be bigger and put in a 9x13 pan. They turned out amazing. Best caramel roll I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      I've made these before, using the recipe from another site. I can attest that these are scrumptious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Boy, this brings back memories. My mom used to make these for the grandkids. They loved putting it to to together for her. She did use a 9x13 pan. No alarm was needed since she was always up with the chickens.

      Do soak the pan right away or the glaze will turn rock hard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      This has been an old family favorite. This recipe is so easy and the rolls are so ooey, gooey. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      YUM! These were really delicious and perfect for the chilly morning we are facing today. I did exactly what the posting author advised against...I over-stuffed my bundt pan (used 24 rolls), so the top layer spilled over and got a little scorched around the edge. But even the over-done rolls were scrumptious. The next time I make this recipe, I'll be sure to stop at two layers of frozen rolls, probably around 18-20 rolls. Thanks for sharing your recipe, peppermintkitty. Made for the "2011 Lets PARTY" event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Super Easy! I used Vanilla flavored pudding instead of Butterscotch and believe my box was about a 4 ounce box instead - but used it all and they turned out great! I put them in the refrigerator over night and then let them rise for 2 to 3 hours in the morning on the counter...perfect! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Soooo easy to make ahead. Couldn't find butterscotch pudding so substituted vanilla instead and it was still great. I only used 16 rolls and it was perfect...only had to push it down a little before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      this is an awesome recipe and soooooo easy!! Thanks for such a good breakfast recipe. They were perfect and didn't last very long in my house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These tasted great, but I would suggest using fewer rolls. Mine were done on the outside, but still "raw" in the middle. Fewer rolls will also lessen rising over edge of pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      WOW!!! so easy and so yummy!! I made these for my women's bible study and they were devoured. They kept asking me where I bought them at. I used a angle food cake pan which is deeper and had no problem with them popping out and they looked so good when I moved them to a platter. I didn't use all 22 rolls. I only use about 15 and then there was more gooey carmel for the rolls. Thanks I love making this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Great recipe my kids loved it and so did the family at our Easter brunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Too Easy Gooey Caramel Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1280.4
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    29%
    Total Fat 42.2 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1832.9 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 192.3 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 44.5 g
    178%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes