Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Too Easy Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Too Easy Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2006

      this dish had a nice flavor to it, but it was rather dry. I will make it again, but next time, I will add a can of cream of chicken or cream of mushroom soup to it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I did this with an added can of cream of chicken as per the other reviews. It turned out Great!! The rice was and chicken were moist and the broccoli was steamed. I loooooved this recipe and am making it again this week!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I made this tonight for the first time, and couldn't believe how easy and delicious it was! I used a broccoli and chicken rice mix, as it was all I had, and cut the chicken into bite size pieces. I also used fresh broccoli and added some carrots, and served the dish with a side salad and roasted green beans and asparagus. A quick and very tasty meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      While good, it does not have enough flavor as is. I had to doctor this up with some zesty cajun spices, and it also turned out somewhat dry. Next time I will follow other people's advice and use cream of broccoli soup to replace the water, and a bit of cajun spice from the get go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Thanks for the recipe, but, to me, it would have been horribly bland.

      But, given the fab ingredients, I put my international and healthy spin on it.

      I used 3 garlic cloves minced (instead of powder), a handful of fresh organic parsley, a handful of fresh organic basil, 2 cups of jasmine rice (healthier than prepackaged), 4 cups of water, a pinch of seasoned salt (or celery salt), a teaspoon of black pepper (I ise freshly ground), 2 tablespoons of chili powder, a teaspoon of yellow curry powder (excellent in ANY caserole in SMALL doses) and Panko breadcrumbs as a topper. You can always use regular breadcrumbs or cornflake crumbs, but panko is the crunchiest and healthiest.

      FRESH makes it BEST!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Just made this and was very pleased. Our kitchen is in the middle of a remodel so I am limited to pots, pans and sink. I went to supercook.com and typed in a few ingriedients that I had and this delicious recipe came up. I did add a can of cream of mushrooms soup and some tonys seasoning. Oh, I also put some carrots in the food processor to chop them up really fine so my family would not see them. I had the brocolli on the side because I only had fresh. Very easy and very good. I will deinitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      This recipe really was too easy, but it was sooo good! You can't go wrong with a recipe that uses one dish, minimum prep time and is so delicious. The chicken was really nice and juicy. This recipe is perfect for those nights when you want a family dinner, but don't have that much time. I'll definetely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      This was a good weeknight dinner with pretty good flavor. I cut up my chicken and added a can of cheese soup as per another review--maybe it would've been better with cream of chicken? There were no objections to dinner, but no raves either, though it might just be our tastes. Thank you for the seriously easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      I made it as is and mine had plenty of flavor! It was delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I gave this dish four stars because as other reviewers have commented it is a little bland, but still tastey. I'll have to try the cream of broccoli soup next time. I did make a few changes, they are as follows: I only had Rice-a-Roni on hand so I used it for the rice mixture. I sauted some fresh broccoli and sliced mushrooms and used that for the frozen broccoli. I cut the chicken in bite size pieces. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This dish is very easy to prepare. Maybe a little bland. Next time I will try to figure out some more spices to add. Definitely a keeper though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I have made this several times and I have always made it with 1 can of cheese soup. It has turned out great and is now a staple to my monthly menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This was so easy - The chicken was tender and broccoli was good but the rice was so dried out- If I try this recipe again I will add a can of cream of chicken or cream of broccoli soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

    • on October 17, 2006

      Wow! This was a BIG hit! Took no time to make, bake, and serve! Tasted even better the next day's lunch. I cubed the chicken, but wouldn't change anything else - it's perfect! Thanks for submitting this recipe. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Easy last minute dinner. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      VERY YUMMY. Had to bake it longer for some reason about 20 min more covered and 20 min uncovered. Maybe I did something wrong? But thats how long it took for the chicken to not be pink. Either way it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      This was good and easy to prepare. I couldnt find the au gratin rice called for, so I subbed it for Liptons chicken flavored rice. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      I made this tonight for supper and onylt changed one thing. I thought I had taken out chicken breasts from the freezer but it was a piece of lean boneless pork. I cut it into small slices and lightly panfried it with some green onion and green pepper. Then followed you instructions to the letter. It was bery tasty and will be doing this again. (next time with chicken lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      I loved this. I have always been a big fan of Brocolli au Gratin Rice a Roni, and this was a great way to bulk it up with meat and veggies and keep that great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Too Easy Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    23%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 81.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 332.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    broccoli and cheese flavored rice mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes