Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tony's Tiger Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tony's Tiger Bites

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2003

      If I could give this recipe a higher star rating I would!! My 4 year old daughter and I made this together, and it was a breeze! The funny thing though, is that my husband is the one who polished off the pan! He has asked for a repeat performance....and quick!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      My family loved them. What a great twist to the traditional krispie treat, I found them a tad too sweet, but the rest of the family found them to be purrrrrrr-fect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I made these for our vacation and we were so happy with these. I liked them because of the ease of preparation and cost. The kids and DH liked them because of the taste....maybe too much....lol. They sure didn't last long. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

    • on July 03, 2008

      I bought a box of a variation on frosted flakes on super sale that no one liked that much. I also had some cheap marshmallows that no one was that fond of. I was afraid they were going to go bad or that I would have to *shudder* throw out food. So I tried this just to see, figuring the worst that could happen would be that we really didn't like them. But we actually really enjoyed them. It seems that combining them with butter and good peanut butter elevated them to something good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Didn't have any peanut butter so I used Nutella. Yum! These turned out great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I have been making these for years. They are always a hit for kids and grown-ups alike. They can be extremely sticky and stringy if it starts to cool so I suggest having some non-stick spray on hand! If you coat your spoon before stirring in the frosted flakes it makes it SO MUCH easier! A super tasty and super easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      These are super yummy. Quick and easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      This recipe was very tasty and easy. My office (and my husband's) both enjoyed them. Make sure to use fresh marshmallows- mine were previously opened, and the bars were a bit tough. I used both peanut butter and nutella (cocoa and hazelnut spread) instead of just peanut butter... the hint of chocolate and hazelnut worked well with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      easy to make.Tastes yummy.My husband was crazy about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tony's Tiger Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.9
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    27%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 152.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes