15 Reviews

Yum! I skipped the Amaretto (didn't have any) and only had regular vodka (so I added a drop of vanilla extract. Based on the other reviews, I just added a quick squirt of chocolate syrup. It's delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly-Mom2Girls June 05, 2011

Very rich and chocolatey. Yum! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 25, 2010

MMMM! I used sugar free chocolate syrup and still really enjoyed this! Very smooth and tasty. Thanks so much mary!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 February 03, 2010

Whew, this is so rich and choco-Late! A Great Martini if your craving something really sweet or dessert ;) It's always nice to get recipes from a bartendar... so on that note Mary, I'm rating this based on his recipe. I enjoyed it, don't get me wrong. It's perfect for when you want a creamy chocolate adult dessert in a glass! Yum.... (Made for Bevy tag 6/08) Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) June 28, 2008

This is a nice solid martini. Like another reviewer noted; it seemed just a tad too sweet or chocolatey & I found by only using the chocolate syrup on the rim that it took care of that. A very nice smooth dessert drink!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MandM2 April 06, 2008

I enjoyed this, but I thought it was a tad too sweet for my taste. I can't believe I'm saying this, but it was almost (note I say 'almost') too chocolaty. ;) I halved the recipe for myself and shook with ice. Next time I would still half it but only use 1/2 oz. of the chocolate syrup. I also added a bit of milk to tone it down a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen March 19, 2008

this is an awesome drink!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliecat72 December 29, 2007

Made for Holiday Tag 2007. Great drink to help you relax on a cold evening. Nice smooth chocolatey taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 December 23, 2007

Wonderful. Tastes like melted chocolate but a lot more potent! I got impatient waiting for the drink to chill in the fridge so I put it in a cocktail shaker and shook it up with a little ice. Loved this one.(The recipe actually makes 2 servings)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog November 19, 2007
Tony Roma's Chocolate Martini