Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2008

      Thanks for posting this! This was so easy to put together and the results were amazing!!!!!I followed the recipe exactly except for the nuts...it was great. For those of you trying this for the first time, don't worry, the batter is thick. This was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Loved the cake-like blueberry texture. Left out the pecans since some people in my family don't care for nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Easy & Delicious! I used 1 1/2 cups of blueberries, and 1/2 cup of strawberries instead, and I also didn't use pecans (just because I didn't have them on hand), but it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      What a great recipe. Simple and delicious. Made it for a jewelry party I hosted and everyone wants the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but left out the pecans due to nut allergies.Thanks so much Katie! Melbatost in the LP! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      I was looking for a coffee cake that had a bit less butter so I chose this one, and am so glad I did. This went together quickly and I baked in a small rectangular ceramic casserole. I did add a bit of Bisquick (low fat) for some of the flour in the topping, which gives crumb toppings a bit more texture. Thanks for posting, Katie. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was pretty good and fairly easy to make! (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I was trying to find a way to use some blueberries I had bought before they spoiled. I made a good choice! This was very good. The only thing I changed was I used cinnamon applesauce instead of the egg (none on hand) and I threw in some mini chocolate chips. I like the chocolate with the fruit. Everyone liked it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Katie, this is the best blueberry coffee cake I've had. It got raves from DH and all his single male friends that always seem to show up at our house when I'm baking! I might up the blueberries by one more 1/2 cup next time. The topping was fabulous and it only got better over the next few days. This was also an easy recipe to make. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This was amazing! A recipe that I will use again in the future. The only thing I did diffrently, was that I blended in the 2 cups of blueberrys and then added another bag that I mixed in which made it have even more of a blueberrie taste. It was good and fattning though! (My neice took the liberty to write this review in my account. Won't happen again. I personally have never tried this cake, but given her rave review, I will have to soon)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Nice old-fashioned blueberry coffee cake...the kind your grandma makes. Simply delicious. I didn't have a spring-form pan, but an 8 x 8 worked fine. Thanks, from one Michigander to another.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Needed to use some extra blueberries and this was a great use. The topping didn't say to which brown sugar to use, dark or light. I would suggest light as the dark brown which was all I had on hand at the time got a little too dark during the cooking time. I found it only took the 40-45 minutes noted. It is a very thick batter which I wasn't expecting. But it was enjoyed by all & I will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This was excellent. Beautiful texture and taste. I added a little lemon zest and vanilla extract to the batter, plus I slightly reduced the brown sugar, and increased the cinnamon in the topping. I used large frozen blueberries, unthawed, and baked about 50-55 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This was great. Next time I'm going to add a little vanilla and maybe try some sweet cherries instead of blueberries. It's even better the next day. Don't overbake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      YUMMY ! I took this to a potluck tonight, and it was devoured ! Everyone complimented me on it ! Thanks so much for the great, easy recipe ! I guess I'll have to make it again tomorrow for just us !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This was delicious. Made exactly according to directions. Wouldn't change a thing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Heck yes! This is really good. Made it yesterday, much to my family's joy. Mine took a little longer to bake, (probably because my springform pan is 8 1/2 inches) but it turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      What a great way to use my freshly picked blueberries.This a nice moist coffee cake.I added vanilla extract and cut the blueberries back to 1 cup.(I like to have it more cakey than all blueberries.)I used a 9 inch square pan and it worked out great.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Ahhhh! This recipe should be called "blueberry heaven". Soft tender cake, tons of blueberries, and a crispy nutty topping - what could be better than that? It's a good thing I checked at 40 minutes, because it was done! I'm putting this in my favorites cookbook. It deserves 5 wows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Excellent Coffee Cake Katie! My topping is on the bottom as I used my springform pan with an insert in it, and flipped it onto a platter. I used fresh Michigan Blueberries-YUM, and served it topping side up, with a little cool whip. Very, very moist, and the cinnamon/nut topping really compliments the coffee cake. Another terrific katie in the UP recipe! Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I love blueberries and this coffee cake was very good! I also used frozen blueberries and walnuts (had on hand) instead of pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    35%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 232.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites