Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2009

    • on June 19, 2009

      Was a little leary at first because the batter was so thick - but it baked up light, rich and moist. I did use buttermilk instead of regular milk. Everyone asked for the recipe!! I might try adding some lemon zest to the batter next time - but this is an all around fabulous coffee cake - thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Delicious!!!! I will definitely be making this again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This is a great cake! I usually make it with almonds but otherwise follow the recipe exactly! I took this to work and a few people told me that I should sell these. HAHAHA! Will become a regular addition to any breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Really delicious and beautiful coffee cake. Easy to make, not too sweet. A wonderfully tender and moist coffee cake with just enough crunch via the topping! A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      One of the best I've ever had! I'm saving this to my cookbook for sure. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla. Also, I used 1 1/2 cups of freshly ground whole wheat flour and only 1/2 cup of all purpose flour, and it worked wonderfully. It is a very thick batter that almost has to be spread around the pan with a spoon. The topping is delicious. I used walnuts in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Just a note that a friend of mine gave me a bottle of gooey blueberry sauce-like thing which she said was great for muffins - DON'T use this for the cake, my cake came out really sticky and gross. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Absolutely delicious, easy, not too sweet or too tart, just loved it. Plus, it's all ingredients I have on hand (except the blueberries). Would give it 10 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      EVERYONE loved this cake. I made it with soy milk and margarine and it was delicious. Thank you so much for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Great coffee cake; brought it to work and the pan was empty when I left! I used frozen, unthawed blueberries. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      We loved this. We had to make it again the next day because it went so fast the first. Someties when wanting an extra sugar rush top it off with some vanilla cream sauce... I have made this so many times now. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I can't believe that I haven't reviewed this yet. I have made it several times and got up super early this morning to make it for a Ladies Bible Study today. This recipe is delicious. Usually I make it in the pan called for, but this morning I doubled it (something I don't usually do) and put it in a pan that is a tad bigger than a 9x13. It baked in about the same amount of time. I had to use frozen blueberries this morning because I didn't have any fresh as it was a last minute thought to make it. I had to mix in the doubled blueberries quickly so the batter would not be blue. It is out of the oven now and looks sooooo good and the house smells wonderful. I leave the cinnamon and nuts out of the topping as I don't want it to overpower this yummy cake. Thank you Katie for posting this recipe. I make it often as we all love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Yummy! The cake turned out very moist. I didn't have any pecans, so I substituted slivered almonds. I was pleased with the result. I will definately try it with pecans next time, because I am sure it will be delicious too. Just a note, I also baked the cake at 350 for 45 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was wonderful!!! I bought blueberries because they were on special even though I can't say that it's one of my favorite fruits but boy has this recipe changed my mind! It was delicious, with a tasty crunch topping. From the reviews, I baked it at 350 degrees for 45 minutes so it wouldn't burn. Very easy to make and was delighted I could use my springform pan for something other then cheesecake. My coworker raved about it too. I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      We my husband and I loved it!!! I wish I knew or remembered what a spring form pan was before I started, I even have one. Oh well it still came out great I just had to be more careful. We took it to a party and the first few guests wanted to hide it so they wouldn't have to share it! We will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Made this today. Darling Daughter had a piece when she came in from her work today. Her exact words were "This is the best freakin cake I've ever eaten". What more can I say but....Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Very yummy and easy to make. Everyone raved about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This is the best coffee cake ever!! It has a good quanity of berries and the cake is nice and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Lots of blueberries + crumbly topping = absolutely scrumptious. I set my timer for 45 minutes and the topping burnt a little bit. The next time I make this, and I will definitely make this again, I will check it at 40 minutes. Thanks for a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Mmmm. This is yummy. Made as written (except for the cake pan) for my MIL who loves anything blueberry. I don't have a pan like that so I used a 9x13 Pyrex and baked at 375 for 30 mins. Deelish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    35%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 232.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites