Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2012

      I've made this twice. Both time I substituted blackberries for blueberries (because that's what we have growing right now). It is definitely important to cream the butter and sugar for a few minutes! The first time I just hand mixed them together for about a minute. The cake came out dry. The second time I made it I used a hand-held mixer and creamed the butter and sugar for about 4 minutes. The cake turned out much lighter and was not as dry. I also added some orange zest, which added a nice complementary flavor. I made this in a bundt pan. I added about half the batter, then the struesal topping, and then the remaining batter. Delicious! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      This was sooo good!! I used a bundt pan sprayed lightly with Pam and dusted with flour. It came out so pretty, I did dust some powder sugar on top. Since I used this pan the (scrumptous) topping was on the bottom, next time I may put the topping in first. Thank you for posting, This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Great coffee cake! To bake it for my family in a 13 x 9 pan, I increased all ingredients by 1 1/2, and I added a splash of vanilla & almond to the batter. It baked at 375 for about 40 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Very good! We use a lot of natural sweeteners, so I substituted 2/3 c. of pure maple sugar for 3/4 c. of sugar, otherwise followed the recipe the same. Turned out great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      I loved this! Made as written, down to the springform pan. I now have a strawberry & a blueberry coffee cake recipe. No need to look any further! I was worried because my batter come out so thick but it turned out beautiful. Mine took 1 hour to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Great coffecake :) Notes, I added 1 tsp vanilla to the batter, next time, I might add 1 cup sugar, instead of 3/4 cup, if blueberries are not naturally sweet. Topping was awesome, loved the smell and the crunchiness. My cake took 40 mins, if I had left it a couple mins longer it would've burnt the topping. I do recommend to check at the 40 mins mark. Thank you Katie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Okay, I used this recipe but I added just a few things to make it better and WOW this coffee cake is TO DIE FOR. 1. skipped the extra tablespoons of milk and used 3 tablespoons sour cream 2. used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar/organic turbine sugar instead of 3/4 cup sugar 3. Added 1 teaspoon vanilla, 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the batter

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      I have made this a few times now. (I have one in the oven right now). It is sooooo yummy. Family and friends always gobble it right up. I add a little bit of vanilla extract to it and also a little bit more milk than it calls for. The batter always seems a little thick. Overall it is a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

    • on November 03, 2013

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Fantastic coffee cake!!! Light and fluffy and just plain good. Easily converted to gluten free using my favorite gluten free flour - Gluten Free Mama's Almond Blend. Thanks for posting Katie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      My kids are loving this coffee cake! It is moist and delicious. The only change I made was to add a splash of vanilla. I also didn't think it needed the extra dusting of powdered sugar; it was delicious on its own. This would be a great coffee cake to take to a breakfast or brunch as it is pretty as well as delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      I made this today with frozen blueberrys, it was out of site, THIS IS A KEEPER IN MY HOUSE. 5 stars here...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Amazing! Used walnuts instead of pecans. This is exactly what I was craving and a great way to use seasonal fruit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      YUM! I've made many a coffee cake in my day, and this one is delish. I was a dummy and tried to make it in a cake pan. Overflow! I added a little vanilla to the recipe, which besides the overflow (my fault) it is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      good coffee cake. I followed the recipe except used splenda for white and brown sugar.I will make this again using reg sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      I made this last nite and it was AWESOME!!!! I did double the batch and used a 9x13 dish. I too put in 1 & 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla which took it over the top!! It took mine about 45 minutes to bake. Family went nuts over this and it is definitely a keeper!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      looking forward to trying this again in the summertime with fresh blueberries - i added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and used a bundt pan but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This was so good and easy to make! I used frozen blueberries right in the batter - it was very thick but it will turn out just fine. I didn't have a springform pan so I used a glass Pyrex pie pan and it took about 1 hour to bake. I lightly covered the top with aluminum foil halfway through when the topping was as brown as I wanted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    35%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 232.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites