Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2012

      I've made this twice. Both time I substituted blackberries for blueberries (because that's what we have growing right now). It is definitely important to cream the butter and sugar for a few minutes! The first time I just hand mixed them together for about a minute. The cake came out dry. The second time I made it I used a hand-held mixer and creamed the butter and sugar for about 4 minutes. The cake turned out much lighter and was not as dry. I also added some orange zest, which added a nice complementary flavor. I made this in a bundt pan. I added about half the batter, then the struesal topping, and then the remaining batter. Delicious! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      This was sooo good!! I used a bundt pan sprayed lightly with Pam and dusted with flour. It came out so pretty, I did dust some powder sugar on top. Since I used this pan the (scrumptous) topping was on the bottom, next time I may put the topping in first. Thank you for posting, This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Great coffee cake! To bake it for my family in a 13 x 9 pan, I increased all ingredients by 1 1/2, and I added a splash of vanilla & almond to the batter. It baked at 375 for about 40 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Very good! We use a lot of natural sweeteners, so I substituted 2/3 c. of pure maple sugar for 3/4 c. of sugar, otherwise followed the recipe the same. Turned out great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      I loved this! Made as written, down to the springform pan. I now have a strawberry & a blueberry coffee cake recipe. No need to look any further! I was worried because my batter come out so thick but it turned out beautiful. Mine took 1 hour to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Great coffecake :) Notes, I added 1 tsp vanilla to the batter, next time, I might add 1 cup sugar, instead of 3/4 cup, if blueberries are not naturally sweet. Topping was awesome, loved the smell and the crunchiness. My cake took 40 mins, if I had left it a couple mins longer it would've burnt the topping. I do recommend to check at the 40 mins mark. Thank you Katie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Okay, I used this recipe but I added just a few things to make it better and WOW this coffee cake is TO DIE FOR. 1. skipped the extra tablespoons of milk and used 3 tablespoons sour cream 2. used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar/organic turbine sugar instead of 3/4 cup sugar 3. Added 1 teaspoon vanilla, 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the batter

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      I have made this a few times now. (I have one in the oven right now). It is sooooo yummy. Family and friends always gobble it right up. I add a little bit of vanilla extract to it and also a little bit more milk than it calls for. The batter always seems a little thick. Overall it is a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      This was sooooooooo good! The only change I made was to add a teaspoon of vanilla. I used fresh blueberries. The cake was moist and the topping is the bomb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      A new favorite. Easy to make and very tasty, does take longer to bake. Did not add pecans. Granddaughter allergic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

    • on November 03, 2013

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Fantastic coffee cake!!! Light and fluffy and just plain good. Easily converted to gluten free using my favorite gluten free flour - Gluten Free Mama's Almond Blend. Thanks for posting Katie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      My kids are loving this coffee cake! It is moist and delicious. The only change I made was to add a splash of vanilla. I also didn't think it needed the extra dusting of powdered sugar; it was delicious on its own. This would be a great coffee cake to take to a breakfast or brunch as it is pretty as well as delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      I made this today with frozen blueberrys, it was out of site, THIS IS A KEEPER IN MY HOUSE. 5 stars here...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Amazing! Used walnuts instead of pecans. This is exactly what I was craving and a great way to use seasonal fruit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      YUM! I've made many a coffee cake in my day, and this one is delish. I was a dummy and tried to make it in a cake pan. Overflow! I added a little vanilla to the recipe, which besides the overflow (my fault) it is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      good coffee cake. I followed the recipe except used splenda for white and brown sugar.I will make this again using reg sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      I made this last nite and it was AWESOME!!!! I did double the batch and used a 9x13 dish. I too put in 1 & 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla which took it over the top!! It took mine about 45 minutes to bake. Family went nuts over this and it is definitely a keeper!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    35%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 232.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes