11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! These were made with 2 nice sized garden fresh tomatoes. They made a great accompaniment to mini-crustless quiches for a ladies lunch. I will keep this recipe to use again and again. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG September 11, 2013

This was fantastic! I added some feta before adding the vinegar, salt, pepper and oil. Yumbo! Thx. for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen's Krazy Kitchen June 18, 2009

We love tomatoes fixed like this.I made some for lunch today then found your recipe posted. I have fresh tomatoes & basil in the garden. I used EVOO, also add a little garlic, Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz August 13, 2008

This is great because it is quick and full of flavor. Easy access because you`ll have all the ingredients. If you want to really kick it up try Basil, Tomato & Mozzarella Cheese. I was tempted to add extras but went simple and wasn`t simple at all. Lots of flavor and ease. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 30, 2008

You can't go wrong with balsamic, basil & tomatoes, this is divine, used fresh tomatoes & basil from my garden, this is the perfect bruschetta topping. Thanks V.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** March 05, 2008

RUN !!! .. to the supermarket or specialist shop and buy the best quality balsamic vinegar you can afford and make this recipe! While you are there,get the best homegrown or local market tomatoes on the vine to go with your balsamic and freshest basil you can get your hands on and once you have made this, relax and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy. Heaven on a plate, simple and decadent and oodles of flavour. A treat where health food this good seems sinful. Please see my rating system: if you try this you won't need to ask why... just do it ! Thanks !!!.. me? I'm off to make more...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch December 12, 2007

I loved the combination of tomato and fresh basil! We had this as a side to chicken parmesan and it rounded out our dinner perfectly. This is so easy to make and makes a lovely presentation too. Thanks, V!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa October 01, 2007

In my never-ending quest to use up my glut of garden tomatoes, I decided to make this recipe since it looked so easy and it was wonderful!!! Even my DH commented on how good it was :) I made as posted except to use only one tomato since only DH and I were eating. Thanks so much for posting ~ I know I will be using this tons over the next couple of weeks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook August 07, 2007

Superb .. wonderful .. easy ... delicious A side dish to die for

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba August 06, 2007

This was a perfect fresh, yummy lunch! I added a bit of Pecorino Romano shavings. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz August 03, 2007
Tomatoes With Fresh Basil and Aged Balsamic