Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomatoes With Fresh Basil and Aged Balsamic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomatoes With Fresh Basil and Aged Balsamic

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2013

      Delicious! These were made with 2 nice sized garden fresh tomatoes. They made a great accompaniment to mini-crustless quiches for a ladies lunch. I will keep this recipe to use again and again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This was fantastic! I added some feta before adding the vinegar, salt, pepper and oil. Yumbo! Thx. for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      We love tomatoes fixed like this.I made some for lunch today then found your recipe posted. I have fresh tomatoes & basil in the garden. I used EVOO, also add a little garlic, Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This is great because it is quick and full of flavor. Easy access because you`ll have all the ingredients. If you want to really kick it up try Basil , Tomato & Mozzarella Cheese. I was tempted to add extras but went simple and wasn`t simple at all. Lots of flavor and ease. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      You can't go wrong with balsamic, basil & tomatoes, this is divine, used fresh tomatoes & basil from my garden, this is the perfect bruschetta topping. Thanks V.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      RUN !!! .. to the supermarket or specialist shop and buy the best quality balsamic vinegar you can afford and make this recipe! While you are there,get the best homegrown or local market tomatoes on the vine to go with your balsamic and freshest basil you can get your hands on and once you have made this, relax and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy. Heaven on a plate, simple and decadent and oodles of flavour. A treat where health food this good seems sinful. Please see my rating system: if you try this you won't need to ask why... just do it ! Thanks !!!.. me? I'm off to make more...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I loved the combination of tomato and fresh basil! We had this as a side to chicken parmesan and it rounded out our dinner perfectly. This is so easy to make and makes a lovely presentation too. Thanks, V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      In my never-ending quest to use up my glut of garden tomatoes, I decided to make this recipe since it looked so easy and it was wonderful!!! Even my DH commented on how good it was :) I made as posted except to use only one tomato since only DH and I were eating. Thanks so much for posting ~ I know I will be using this tons over the next couple of weeks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Superb .. wonderful .. easy ... delicious A side dish to die for

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This was a perfect fresh, yummy lunch! I added a bit of Pecorino Romano shavings. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This is almost identical to one of my favorite summer salads. The combination of flavors is hard to beat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomatoes With Fresh Basil and Aged Balsamic

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.3
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    66%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites