Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomatoes Stuffed With Corn Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomatoes Stuffed With Corn Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      Definitely delicious! Love fresh vegetables. Next time I will add some of the jalapeno seeds as this was pretty mild for us. I served ours with a chicken breast sandwich. Thank you loof (and your mom) for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Yum! The initial sautee helped blend the flavours well and it had nice amount of tang without anything being overpowered. I cooked in an oven as recommended but think it would also be great prepared in advance and grilled on a BBQ, especially for summer served at room temperature.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      What a treat this recipe is! I used Roma tomatoes and cut them lengthwise, panko crumbs and a whole Jalapeno for 2 tomatoes. The tomatoes are so attractive and would look lovely on a buffet table - The recipe can be used for Brunch, Lunch or Dinner. I served them for dinner with garlic spinach and a pork steak. Very nice colors on the plate

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      I am so pleased I picked this recipe to make for the Aussie / Kiwi Swap Sept 2012. Really, really tasty!! The jalapeno pepper adds just a lttle zing to which works superbly. I could only find small tomatoes so they were a bit fiddly to scoop out the insides. I halved the stuffing ingredients as well. A recipe that I can certainly recommend.<br/>Lol. Picked this recipe again for July 2013 and hadn't realised that I'd already made it. Served this time to station hands and construction workers on a station in the Pillbara. They were most impressed and there were none left, so that speaks volumes. This time I didn't have Jalapeno peppers on hand so simply added a few shakes of chilli flakes to give them a bit of a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Yum. What a nice refreshing salad this was. Loved the beautiful colors as well. Thanks for sharing, loof. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      I would never of thought of using corn for a stuffed tomato recipe, but OMG, what a nice tasting recipe :). The chopped jalopeno gave this some nice heat, and made for a nice dinner with some southwest cornbread. I did use corn from the cob, just took it off the cob. I did grill these, and a notefor anyone who does, grill these on low heat, after the charcoal, has that grayish color, and you have embers. They were grilled for 8 1/2 minutes as I did time these, covering the grill plate with some alum. foil. Great for the summer season. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Very quick and easy! Makes a great presentation and is quite healthy as well. Love the fresh flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      These are filled with so many goodies, it may be better than cookies or wine...or both! Made for A-NZ#55.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomatoes Stuffed With Corn Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.9
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    16%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 133.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites