8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Definitely delicious! Love fresh vegetables. Next time I will add some of the jalapeno seeds as this was pretty mild for us. I served ours with a chicken breast sandwich. Thank you loof (and your mom) for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal July 25, 2011

Yum! The initial sautee helped blend the flavours well and it had nice amount of tang without anything being overpowered. I cooked in an oven as recommended but think it would also be great prepared in advance and grilled on a BBQ, especially for summer served at room temperature.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J November 01, 2010

What a treat this recipe is! I used Roma tomatoes and cut them lengthwise, panko crumbs and a whole Jalapeno for 2 tomatoes. The tomatoes are so attractive and would look lovely on a buffet table - The recipe can be used for Brunch, Lunch or Dinner. I served them for dinner with garlic spinach and a pork steak. Very nice colors on the plate

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy January 30, 2010

I am so pleased I picked this recipe to make for the Aussie / Kiwi Swap Sept 2012. Really, really tasty!! The jalapeno pepper adds just a lttle zing to which works superbly. I could only find small tomatoes so they were a bit fiddly to scoop out the insides. I halved the stuffing ingredients as well. A recipe that I can certainly recommend.<br/>Lol. Picked this recipe again for July 2013 and hadn't realised that I'd already made it. Served this time to station hands and construction workers on a station in the Pillbara. They were most impressed and there were none left, so that speaks volumes. This time I didn't have Jalapeno peppers on hand so simply added a few shakes of chilli flakes to give them a bit of a kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwi Kathy July 13, 2013

Yum. What a nice refreshing salad this was. Loved the beautiful colors as well. Thanks for sharing, loof. Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 06, 2013

I would never of thought of using corn for a stuffed tomato recipe, but OMG, what a nice tasting recipe :). The chopped jalopeno gave this some nice heat, and made for a nice dinner with some southwest cornbread. I did use corn from the cob, just took it off the cob. I did grill these, and a notefor anyone who does, grill these on low heat, after the charcoal, has that grayish color, and you have embers. They were grilled for 8 1/2 minutes as I did time these, covering the grill plate with some alum. foil. Great for the summer season. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker May 03, 2013

Very quick and easy! Makes a great presentation and is quite healthy as well. Love the fresh flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean August 25, 2011

These are filled with so many goodies, it may be better than cookies or wine...or both! Made for A-NZ#55.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 08, 2011
Tomatoes Stuffed With Corn Chili