8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The perfect conglomeration of ingredients...French bread topped with Italian-style veggies. All that's needed is a bottle of wine and someone to share. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 29, 2009

Great flavor! I made some without the sauce, and they did come out a little dry, but adding sauce was great. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 06, 2009

I made this for a party I went to so I sliced a mini baguette and topped with everything but the tomato, only because I forgot it trying to get out of the house to the party. It was very good, but I think the key here is the Italian herbs that you use. I recently bought some spice mixes at TJ Maxx (believe it or not) that are out of this world. They can be found at www.vgourmet.com. I used the the Sicilian. To put the onion and mushroom mixture on the little bread, I put it in a bowl and cut it up with a fork and knife (I know, not very gourmet.) :D Only if you like onions and mushrooms is this recipe for you. I love them. The pizza sauce probably would have been a nice addition - of course the tomato as well. Pretty tasty though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann Cecile March 15, 2009

I scaled this down for two though I probably scaled down most ingredients by only about a third - so our baguettes had wonderfully generous toppings! Enjoyed for a lazy, leisurely weekend brunch. Just loved the herbs and particularly the basil with the mushrooms and tomatoes. Do use the most flavoursome tomatoes you can in this recipe! Made for PRMR. Thank you for sharing another delicious recipe, Boomette.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 05, 2008

Just LOVED this pizza! I don't care for onions so used a yellow pepper instead, otherwise made just as specified. I love pizza without sauce and per Redsie's review I made sure that the first layer of cheese covered the edges of the bread - this seemed to keep them from getting too dry and crusty. The garlic and fresh basil make this pizza special - really enjoyed this easy-to-make treat - thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof November 09, 2008

This was yummy. Pretty easy to throw together too. I didn't have enough tomato slices for all of them, so I left it off of some and I actually preferred the ones without. It was a nice easy supper. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo September 18, 2008

This was very good and easy-- but I disagree about the pizza sauce! I didn't think it was necessary. Maybe because we had some great home grown tomatoes...? And I chopped up about half an extra tomato and added it to the sauteed mix. Of course I added extra garlic too :) Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeCooks July 29, 2008

This made for great quick dinner! Did add a bit of pizza sauce on the baguette - and glad I did because the sides of the bread became very crusty and dry but the taste was MARVELOUS!! Thanks Boomette! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie April 09, 2008
Tomatoes Mushrooms and Mozzarella Baguette Pizza