Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomatoes in Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomatoes in Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2009

      Let me tell you, there Ain't nothing in this world better than a fresh Garden Tomato with really good Mayonnaise and a little salt. These toilet stuffers they try to sell us today that came from the other side of Mars aren't worth bringing home. I feel sorry for the youngsters today that don't know the pleasure of wiping the soil from a fresh picked turnip and eating it with the plant still attached. God, I'm glad I lived when I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      DH bought tomatoes on the vine for this recipe and it is simple but very good. I had Hellman's mayo on hand so used that and reduced the amount called for because the tomatoes were small.. Next time I think I will omit the salt and give the pepper an extra shake. Will be making this again especially with those fresh garden tomatoes this summer. Made and reviewed for the Diabetic Forum's National Tomato Month recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      Yum, the epitome of summer, right here in a dish. How could you ever go wrong with fresh summer tomatoes from the garden and some good ol' mayonnaise? This is really perfect in everyway, and one shouldn't mess with absolute delight in the garden. The mayo HAS to be the good, or else don't bother. I used Hellman's but I suspect Duke's would be equally as satisfying. Thanks for posting such a lovely summer delight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      My mom would make this when I was younger and I love it to this day. Yummy yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Lip Smacking Good. Simple as it is. It is great..Love my tomatoes .This is a great. Frest picked Tomato cut and chilled topped with your favorate Mayo. Anyones taste buds would go wild. Thank You for posting. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was ok, reminded me of a toasted tomato sandwich... without the bread. Dads garden tomato wasn't quite ripe enough I think, maybe that would have made a difference. Served with Maple Glazed Ham Steak and Smashed Potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Now, I have never made tomatoes and mayonaise exactly like this before. However, when I was little, my dad would always slice up tomatoes, spread mayonaise on them, and then sprinkle them with salt and pepper for myself and him at lunch. I love doing that to this day, and probably have it once or twice a month. You have to make sure you have good tomatoes, though, otherwise the flavor is a bit bland and watery. I like either home grown tomatoes or hydroponic tomatoes. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      so i took this recipe and lets say ran with it....we grilled alot of baugers and had a few left over and i wanted something a bit different so i did your recipe and added the cold cuncks of my bugers and it was a nice treat and something different so thank for the insperation cara

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      We have a lot of tomatoes from our garden so I thought I would give this a try. You are right, simple and great tasting. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      There is nothing like fresh picked warm tomatoes from the garden, or purchased ones off the vine, with mayonnaise, salt and pepper. Add some crusty bread and butter. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      this is a MUST summertime fav for us.... yummmmmmmmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This is a must to do with a fresh garden vine ripened tomatoe! I usually slice mine and put a dollop on each slice :) But then again I also will chop lettuce, tomatoes and onion add mayo, s/p toss to coat and eat that too. The mayo and tomatoes meld and make their own salad dressing. Thank you for posting a family tried and true. Your fellow zaarian Shirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I also just saw this over in the post about really simple recipes and I almost had to laugh b/c this girl has never really liked tomatoes ( or mayo ) really, but my BF is crazy about them. I have a cherry tomato plant that is producing masses of glorious tomatoes, so for a side dish we cut some up and topped them with a little mayo... OH YUM!!! They were still warm from the vine and we used a really good quality mayo so... you have made this girl a tomato convert! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Just saw this over in 3KillerB's thread about "recipes so simple you are embarrassed to post them". This is the absolute best way to eat fresh tomatoes, preferrably right off the vine, still warm from the sun. We prepare tomatoes like this all the time, especially in season! In fact, I have a tomato, some mayo, salt and pepper in my lunch bag for lunch today. Killer recipe..3KillerB's LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomatoes in Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    52%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 113.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites