Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomatoes and Macaroni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomatoes and Macaroni

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2013

      Sometimes it's the simplest of ingredients that produce wonderful results. I had this recipe saved for when DH was out of town (dislikes tomatoes) and tonight being alone and with an Autumn chill in the air, comfort food seemed the ideal choice for dinner. I loved the flavor, I agree the pinch of Basil is a good addition. I did sprinkle a little grated cheese on top. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This brought back fond memories. My grandmother used to make this to go along with meatballs, just like I made tonight. The basil was a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Macaroni and tomatoes is one of my all-time favorite comfort foods! It's so simple yet so good. I don't even add garlic or herbs to mine--just tomatoes, butter, onion, and noodles. BTW, an absolutely excellent dinner is blackeyed peas, greens, macaroni and tomatoes, and cornbread. Pure heaven, I tell you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This makes a nice down home, comfort dish. To your recipe I added green bell peppers and sauteed them with the onions and garlic. I also omitted the basil. Thank you for posting a recipe a southern favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      I love this recipe..Growing up (in Alabama)my Mom cooked this and usually made a pan of corn bread and dryed butter beans to go along with it...Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      This dish was a wonderful change. I omitted the butter&used pam spray to cook the onions, as I am a weight watcher. My husband thought a little sweeter would be better, so he added a little splenda and loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      this is good one of the this one of country peoples staples you can top with parmesain cheese if you want thanks dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      This is a great recipe. I grew up on this as well, and have passed this on to my children. Thanks for posting this...it is one of those dishes that I cook, but never even thought about posting for others to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomatoes and Macaroni

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.3
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    52%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 597.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites