24 Reviews

Absolutely delicious! Loved this dish - so easy to make and such a beautiful presentation. I had some grape tomatoes on hand and this recipe was perfect for them. It wasn't necessary to add sugar as they were so wonderfully sweet on their own and the contrast of the Italian dressing really makes a nice balance. I did not have parsley, but used some basil from my garden. Will definitely make this dish again and will add it to my Best of 2012 cookbook. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, September, 2012.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration September 11, 2012

This makes a nice side salad to go with any meal. I sliced the tomatoes in half. I could not see the dressing penetrating the tomato skin any other way. The cheese was added just before serving. Made for Recipe Swap #62 Australian/New Zealand Cooking game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J March 12, 2012

Quick, easy, and tasty! Liked the fresh taste of the tomatoes and parsley. The sugar keeps the Italian dressing from over powering the tomatoes. Made as written and let marinate 24 hours. Thanks so much for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 02, 2010

Delicious tomatoes! So fresh and flavorful - I did add the sugar and I think it gave it that little something. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 12, 2010

Very easy and so delightful this is worth a million dollars!! Made this exactly, and totally loved this and so did everybody else! Wanted to add onion, but held off, and I am glad I did. Perfect just the way it was! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* August 2009

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm August 28, 2009

VERY yummy. I cut the recipe back using about a cup of huge grape tomatoes that I cut in half. I did add the sugar and really like that tiny addition. Keeper recipe Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 August 16, 2009

Fresh picked juicy cherry tomatoes and great dressing to round it all off. I added some fresh garlic and a small splash of balsamic vinegar... Outstanding! {Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #31 Aug. 2009}

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHILI SPICE August 10, 2009

Really enjoyed this. . .I think the sugar is the secret ingredient! I used homemade Good Seasons Italian Dressing made with white wine vinegar. Added a few slivers of onion, but i don't think it was necessary. I will certainly make these again. Had them as a side dish to mac n cheese which was perfect. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap. THANKS for a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride April 07, 2009

Yummy! Easy to make and really tasty side dish. I served this as a salad alongside a bowl of soup. Made a great dinner. I used grape tomatoes and they were very flavorful. I will try this again in the summer with garden tomatoes, I can hardly wait!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheynath April 04, 2009
Tomatoes a la Fred