Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomatoes a la Fred Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomatoes a la Fred

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2013

      Great side salad to Baked Gnocchi With Chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! Loved this dish - so easy to make and such a beautiful presentation. I had some grape tomatoes on hand and this recipe was perfect for them. It wasn't necessary to add sugar as they were so wonderfully sweet on their own and the contrast of the Italian dressing really makes a nice balance. I did not have parsley, but used some basil from my garden. Will definitely make this dish again and will add it to my Best of 2012 cookbook. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, September, 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      This makes a nice side salad to go with any meal. I sliced the tomatoes in half. I could not see the dressing penetrating the tomato skin any other way. The cheese was added just before serving. Made for Recipe Swap #62 Australian/New Zealand Cooking game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Quick, easy, and tasty! Liked the fresh taste of the tomatoes and parsley. The sugar keeps the Italian dressing from over powering the tomatoes. Made as written and let marinate 24 hours. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Delicious tomatoes! So fresh and flavorful - I did add the sugar and I think it gave it that little something. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Very easy and so delightful this is worth a million dollars!! Made this exactly, and totally loved this and so did everybody else! Wanted to add onion, but held off, and I am glad I did. Perfect just the way it was! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* August 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      VERY yummy. I cut the recipe back using about a cup of huge grape tomatoes that I cut in half. I did add the sugar and really like that tiny addition. Keeper recipe Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Fresh picked juicy cherry tomatoes and great dressing to round it all off. I added some fresh garlic and a small splash of balsamic vinegar... Outstanding! {Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #31 Aug. 2009}

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Really enjoyed this. . .I think the sugar is the secret ingredient! I used homemade Good Seasons Italian Dressing made with white wine vinegar. Added a few slivers of onion, but i don't think it was necessary. I will certainly make these again. Had them as a side dish to mac n cheese which was perfect. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap. THANKS for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Yummy! Easy to make and really tasty side dish. I served this as a salad alongside a bowl of soup. Made a great dinner. I used grape tomatoes and they were very flavorful. I will try this again in the summer with garden tomatoes, I can hardly wait!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Minimal ingredients & effort for a great result, my kind of recipe. A fantastic side to our BBQ dinner. Thanks BK!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I made these for our Labor Day cookout and they were a huge hit. I have an abundance of tomatoes and pick this recipe to help use some of them up. I had a lot of requests for this recipe. It's a nice change of pace from the usual sliced tomatoes. I used grated Asiago cheese instead of the parmesan. The cheese and the parsley were a great addition to the tomatoes. Made for August, 2008 Bevy Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was very nice with our fresh cherry tomatoes from the garden. Next time I'll slice open the tomatoes before marinating them. I think the Italian dressing would penetrate the tomatoes better. I'll add onion next time too. Thanks BK

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      What a wonderful side dish this turned out to be. We wanted something light to go with chicken and this was perfect even though I though it might not work out. It has a nice tangy, herby flavor. It's also quite pretty on the plate. Thanks... I'll make this alot for summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Now this is a great way to serve tomatoe. I used vine ripe tomatos and they were delisious. Made them for a family gathering and got lots of raves. Thanks you for this one. *HUGS* for the *Keeper* ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      very nice.. i marinaded the tomatoes overnight. DELICIOUS

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Nice recipe! I used Roma tomatoes in this recipe which I cut into several slices. Really gave the tomatoes a summer fresh taste. The remaining dressing would make a great marinade for chicken! Thanks Kato!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      YUMMM! I made this for a weekend brunch using cherry tomatoes and fresh parsley from my garden, soooooo good! thanks Baby K!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This was perfect, I needed a simple side dish and this was delicious and simple. I regret that I did not have fresh parmesan to grate on top, I used the pregrated from the store. I used grape tomatoes. Thanks for a great dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This was a wonderful tomato salad. Didn't add parsley and didn't have four hours, but it was still delicious. I used good seasons italian dressing. I also omitted the sugar as I was using organic, farm grown cherry tomatoes. After the tomatoes were gone, we sopped up the parmesan/italian dressing with homemade italian bread. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomatoes a la Fred

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.3
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    44%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 226.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites