Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Taco Soup for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Taco Soup for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2013

      This was very good! I did the can of green chile's and some diced chicken breast and it turned out great! We do a hot soup every Christmas Eve and this was last night's hit. Everyone particularly enjoyed the fresh cilantro and diced avocado!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This was pretty good and a definite change from ordinary tomato soup. I put it on low in the crockpot for 4 hours then my crockpot switches to "warm". The changes I made was using only 32 oz of tomato juice and 16 oz of tomato sauce. I also used chili seasoning ( which I honestly think is the same thing as taco seasoning). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Really easy, and really yummy. My kind of recipe! I added a can of green chilis for some extra zip, but everything else was made exactly to the recipe. I had it in the crockpot in mintues, and came home to a wonderful smelling and tasting soup! Thanks, JB, super fantastico el capitan of Las Magico Mistico Sirenas! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I loved this but it was missing something, my husband says meat, but I tried it again again Lean Ground Chuck, and still no success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This is my favorite type of recipe! I love something that I can throw together the night before, pull out of the fridge and plug it in before I leave for work, and come home to a lovely smell. I used extra garlic and lime juice, and added a small chopped onion. I also added some TVP during the last 10 minutes or so, which gave it a thicker, more chili-like consistency. Next time I will probably add an extra can of black beans instead. Also, next time I will probably sub veggie broth for half of the tomato juice since this was a tad too tomatoey for my taste. Nonetheless, it was delightful. My meat-eating husband enjoyed it as well, and I will definitely make it again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This recipe is a winner in my book for a few reasons: 1) It's really tasty. 2) It's really easy. 3) It's pretty darn cheap. I cooked it on low for 4 hours and omitted the cilantro and avocado, because both are really expensive around here right now. About an hour into the cook time, I added 1 cup of thawed brown rice that I'd cooked a few weeks ago and 2 cups of cooked shredded chicken. It yielded 7 large servings for us and, with an addition of cheddar and sour cream, my husband practically licked his bowl. Plenty to eat, plenty leftover to freeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I was pretty pleased with the outcome of this hearty soup. I did add 2-3 cups of shredded chicken which was a nice enhancement. Left out the avocados, personal taste preference. Made a nice tasty lunch! Thanks for sharing a tasty soup to my soup rotations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I have never had lime juice in a taco soup before but enjoyed how it accented the soup. I forgot to add the rice and did not make it to the store for the avocados. So as is, this is a filling soup. I know I'll have to add come meat to this the next time I make it so DH will be happy. If I thought ground beef but now I'm really leaning towards chicken. I think the lime will go better with the chicken then beef. Thank you for posting this fast and easy soup. Made for *SEPTEMBER Beverage Tag Crowd Pleasers 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Taco Soup for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (524 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.8
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    25%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 914.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 12.6 g
    50%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites