Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Spiral Toss Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Spiral Toss

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2011

      With the exception of using refridferated asparagus and cheese ravioli for the rotini (I had a pkg in the fridge that was ready to be used) I made the dish as ask. I was great, another ideal summer dinner. It's very quick and easy to make and it tastes marvelous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      We really enjoyed this light, summer salad. I did adjuste the vinegar & oil to our taste. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was a light salad made even better with fresh summer tomatoes & basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      What a lovely light dish for summer! :) I think the only thing that would be better would be adding a bit more veggies, maybe some fresh bell peppers, or cucumbers. I would like to add some fresh onion, too, but then I would be the only one eating it! LOL Thank you so much for posting. Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      We all liked this salad. It's very fresh and light and went perfect with food on the grill tonight. I used fresh basil too, just because I love basil, thanks for sharing this! Made for the Rail Riding Rowdies ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Awesome!! This was so good we couldn't stop eating it :) I used fresh basil because I had some on hand but i'll bet it would be great with dry basil. It will be a staple in our house for busy evenings because it was so easy that it all came together within the time it took to cook the pasta. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT5 - and will make again soon. Thanks bmcnichol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This was a nice refreshing salad, simple to make and a nice flavor. I will increase the basil and garlic next go around, felt it needed a little more punch. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Perfectly delicious! Made as posted for our lunch. I appreciate recipes like this that are simple and healthy but tasty and where I have all the ingredients handy. Thanks bmcnichol for posting. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I saw this one in a magazine and loved it! It has just the right tang to make you want to never stop eating it! It's super easy to toss together, uses only things I have in my pantry, and best of all... it's scrumptious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Spiral Toss

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.8
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    39%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 180.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites