Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tomato Spinach Slow Cooker Soup - 0 Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Spinach Slow Cooker Soup - 0 Points

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2012

      Our family thought that this soup was lacking in flavor. Maybe more spices are in order.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      This was very very good The only thing different I did was use chicken broth instead of veg broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      This is a very good and easy soup to make. I used fresh spinach. Cooked the soup on high for five hours, came out great. I like this better than other zero points soups that I have tried. Thanks KelBel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Excellent! I followed indgredients/directions exactly except I did add 1 pound of turkey keilbasa to the crockpot (diced, all ready smoked and didn't brown stovetop)...that may add 1 point per serving to the WW points??? Set my crockpot to cook on high for 5 hours then to a warm setting until I got home....delicious. I may add a can of drained white beans next time. Making this again this week; a pot for my mom who is doing WW points and another pot for myself, who is watching carb intake. We both enjoyed it. I like to add a pinch of grated parm or shredded mozzarella to my serving. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This is one of my favorite soups. I use a jar of my own canned tomatoes in place of the diced tomatoes. I've made it with both fresh spinach and frozen. There is a disticnt taste difference between the two, but both are very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Phenomenal soup. Filling and satisfying. If you don't like the leafy spinach in the soup, chop it small before adding it to the soup. A great weight-loss standby, and YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Excellent, easy, flavorful, low cal. Full of vitamins and minerals. I added extra carrots and celery and used about 14 ounces of frozen spinach. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      although it started very thick, by the time it was done it was thin and bland. definitely needs more flavor and some way to thicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Yummy, healthy, easy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Great soup! Fast, easy and yummy. I, too used chicken broth. I did however add the spinach about 5 minutes before serving as we like it just wilted, and the colour remains vibrant (see pic). I also added grated Asiago on top. DH asked for it to be made again.....soon! I cooked mine on high for 5 hours. Thank you Kelbel for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Thanks so much for the quick and easy recipe! I used chicken broth as it was what I had and I used 4 cloves of garlic because I love it! I also used Rotel tomatoes (with the diced chilies) so I left off the red pepper flakes. I also left out the bay leaf and basil and oregano and instead went with fresh cilantro and also I added some mushrooms. Thanks for a painless way for me to eat my veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I'm giving this one 5 stars for three reasons - 1) This is so easy to put together in the morning, 2) all the veggies make it good for you and 3) it was very filling with so few calories! I used homemade veggie broth - might try chicken next time. The house smelled heavenly when I got home from work tonight, I could hardly wait (and we didn't). I think I'd also let this cook closer to the 10 hour mark as the veggies weren't quite as tender as I'd have liked. DS did not like this one at all - but I'm still a happy mom cuz he got his veggies in! I'll be putting this on the menu again when I know I'll be needing to cut time and calories! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I mixed up a batch of this soup to keep on hand for snacking and light lunches this week. It comes together really easily in the crockpot. I don't care for cooked celery (and didn't have any on hand, anyway) so I left that out. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and even my husband couldn't resist sampling the soup. We could all use more veggies in our diet and zero points is great...even for those who don't count points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      What a nice low calorie soup. I didn't have vegetable broth so I subbed 1/2 no-fat beef and 1/2 no-fat chicken (to use up some left overs in the frig) and italian seasoning for the herbs. The red pepper flakes really kick this recipe up a notch. My crock pot was already in use so I fixed this on the stove. Very easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Good slow cooker soup recipe. I used and 8oz bag of spinach and chicken broth instead of vegetable. I ended up adding about 1.5-2 C of vegetable juice (V8) because my soup seemed a little to watery for my taste. Tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Very good soup which we had with ham and cheese sandwiches. The changes I made was using cabbage (instead of spinach) and skipping the oregano -- very good and hearty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This was quite good! Made for a dreary day, it sure hit the spot. The only change I made was to use crushed tomatoes instead of diced. Next time I will add more garlic because we love it. Thanks for this ultra-healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      DD joined WW and we have been on the great WW recipe search. This was one of the first recipes we settled on. We made exactly as directed and even the men in the family loved it....and they knew it was a WW recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I used a low sodium organic broth which is healthy but doesn't provide a whole lot of flavor. To balance out a little I threw in a handful of pasta about 20 mins before eating - TASTEY! I didn't change anything in the recipe other than that and it was simple and good! A little kick from the red pepper spice... mmmm... Wouldn't be bad with some sort of zucchini thrown in there....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      This is a great antidote for all the Zaar cooking I've been doing lately! I used canned chicken broth because I forgot to buy the vegetable and that worked out great, and next time I'll try half spinach and half cabbage for variety. Thanks for a super healthy recipe, KelBel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Spinach Slow Cooker Soup - 0 Points

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    36%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 52.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low sodium vegetable broth

    bay leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites